Dark pinup in Christchurch, New Zealand!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemians. I’m just checking in before bedtime. Sunday’s have been great these last few months. @vermilllionfox and I tried for a few hours of creativity at @caffetto, but for some unexplained reason, we weren’t feeling it. That happens from time to time. @guthrie spent most of the day with his brothers. Exploring what the new iPhone 11 Pro is capable of, I discovered Asphalt 9 Legends, which is almost an exact clone of Burnout: Dominator for PSP, one of my favorite games of all time. He downloaded it as well and we’ve been playing it all day.

I’m about to get a few more races in before I call it a night, but before I do, I wanted to share some new photography. This is work from Christchurch, New Zealand, so relatively new. I’ve written about this shoot in my previous blog, “Littlest Lady in Christchurch, New Zealand!”, so you may want to catch up there. She’s an abuse and trauma blogger with positive messaging for her readers and this was an important shoot for both of us. I really appreciated the trust she extended me in giving her a comfortable space and the respect she and all models deserve during a shoot.

I’m really in love with how these images are turning out. We shot at a gorgeous bar within OGB, which stands for Old Government Building. I give all the credit to my friend Miss Victory Violet for making the connection with the owners of the space, and of course the beautiful hair and make-up for this dark pinup session. My time was spent finding unique areas and forming complex lighting and mood arrangements with candles amongst the red couches and furnishings of the club. Littlest Lady took great direction, conveying her beauty and confidence in every shot.

I have one more set of images from this shoot to complete, which I’ll be finishing in the next two weeks or so. Look forward to that. Also, I’m going to be spitting my time with an official comic book gig. I’m currently working as an artist for a writer in LA pencilling and inking pages for a kick ass vampire story. More on that in a future post, but I’ll be sharing much of what I’m doing here on Steemit exclusively. Thanks for following all of my work here. For more photography, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

I love that every one of your pictures transforms into a golden color.

Congrats @kommienezuspadt!This post has been voted with the Creative Power of Rada Quest (Trading Card Game). Enjoy it and keep up the good work!
Rada Quest is supporting the Creative Tribe!
RadaQuest_Banner_escudo_NEW.jpg
Support this project for Steem Proposal System

Join to Rada Quest Discord


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Amazing! I fell in love with your photography! Your photography is very beautiful! It's looks awesome!

Good to hear that you working as an artist in for LA penciling and other!

Thank you for sharing these pictures with us! Hopefully we will get a chance to see some of your work here! All the best! Keep Smelling!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @saifulshahid. I’ve been doing this for 20 years now so it’s nice to get that kind of positive feedback. I’ll be posting daily. Thanks for the comment.

Hello Lars, how are you doing? I am sure right now you must be sleeping soundly after a long day of work. Thank you for your post on steemit, so we can follow all your activities. Making a post before going to sleep speeds up feeling drowsy and makes you sleep more soundly. Looks like @guthrie is very sociable. I am sure he is a very pleasant child. It's great if you can do it two jobs at once. photographing and painting comics. Good luck to you, Lars.

Beautiful picture. Thanks for sharing sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the comment, @shinnersfamily.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46