Betty Machete, in the study, with the dagger!

Hey, friends! I’m at @caffetto and it’s really beginning to feel like fall here in Minneapolis. I’m loving it, and I’m love that this is the first day I’ve had a clean, unobstructed path to work. No calls, commitments or appointments. I got here in the afternoon, @vermillionfox and @guthrie left to visit family in the suburbs. I had an unexpected visit by @lovejoy, but we both managed to focus on our projects with minimal interruptions. The momentum is intoxicating and I know I’ll be here for the rest of the night.

I have new work to share. I’ve been getting a ton of editing done, and that always means an abundance of Steemit photography posts. Years ago, I met a client named Elizabeth during the annual NOIR I LA event. Her pinup persona was Betty Machete, and complimenting her beautiful face and European features, she had tattoos and a deep love for punk and metal. I loved the dichotomy, and working with her that summer produced some of my favorite photos from the entire event.

Earlier this year, I made several trips to Los Angeles for work and in early March, Elizabeth reached out to lock in my final booking. I was ecstatic about having the opportunity to photograph her again. I feel I’ve grown a lot as a photographer since then, and she as a model. I fully embraced how comfortable I’ve become with shadows and the estate we’d be shooting had endless possibilities for haunting imagery. Elizabeth was as good if not better than when we’d shot years earlier.

This is the final set of images I owed Elizabeth and I’m overjoyed to finish another client. I’ve been laser focused on manifesting some of the things I want for my future, but I can’t ditch the hundreds of photos I still owe. I feel like today has been a perfect balance of continuing towards big projects and completed work that is still owed. Tomorrow, I’ll be finalizing a big project with @ghostfish. Thanks for reading and support my work here on Steemit! For more, follow me here @kommienezuspadt.

Sort:  

I have seen a lot of photography in my life but I have never seen such interesting photography as you, I am truly amazed at how much I see your photography and fall in love with your photography.!

nudity is not art. when you will give respect to women ?

Last one is best. Great diagonal composition balanced with interesting details of interior

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @kommienezuspadt!
@kommienezuspadt got 6 TRDO & @axeman got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

WOW, such amazing pictures👌

Hi Lars, how are you doing? Thank you for always sharing beautiful photos on your blog. In my country today is Sunday and I believe in the US today is still Saturday night. Really being a photographer is really fun. You can work day or night. and ... your photos always look beautiful even with a little lighting. I think you are a photographer who is very famous in America, Lars. Enjoy your day ..

She is a beautiful girl, I really like the third picture, she looks very sensual and so natural.

Greetings, I hope you are well!

Congrats @kommienezuspadt!This post has been voted with the Creative Power of Rada Quest (Trading Card Game). Enjoy it and keep up the good work!
Rada Quest is supporting the Creative Tribe!
RadaQuest_Banner_escudo_NEW.jpg
Support this project for Steem Proposal System

Join to Rada Quest Discord


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80