Another sneak peak of the gothic jewelry look book!

Good evening, Steemit. Late night post, but not as late as they have been. I just got home after a long day of editing. I fit a few MTG games in with @tarotbyfergus, but most of my night was grinding on photo edits. The end of this month has been really stressful. Several deadlines all happenings at one time and seeing the market take a brutal dive this afternoon also didn’t help. Let’s take a minute and appreciate, though, during the daily bloodshed, there were quite a few hours where the only coins in the green were USDT and our beloved STEEM.

I’m still optimistic for the near future. I have a few projects that I’m dying to get to. I have to push through these October deadlines, but the good news is, I’m making headway on that. Some of that progress is what I’m sharing tonight. Remember my recent post, “Sneak peak of a gothic jewelry collection inspired by Europe!”? Well, this is the unofficial second part to that post. This is one of the deadlines that I have to get done in the next two days. I’m really happy with how the images are turning out, so I wanted to publish them here, as Steemit has been my personal blog for over two years.

The catch, though, as detailed in the previous post about this project, is that I still have to keep much of it under wraps until the client does a full roll out of the look book. As I mentioned, this was an unbelievably complex shoot to execute. The designer makes gothic inspired jewelry. She had a very specific vision for the photos. At one point, we were talking about doing most of this in Europe. The limitations had more to do with my schedule and commitments in LA and New York, and the fact that we couldn’t procure permission to shoot in these giant European castles, as nice as perfect as they may be.

The result was a creative alternative, using a space I’ve shot in Los Angeles. A giant estate with a European feel, and a series of photos taken two weeks earlier at Grace Church in Manhattan to be composited in to the shots with the model. That part I’m not even through yet, but it’ll certainly be the most labor intensive and stressful to achieve. Imagine shooting photos to composite in as a background to images you haven’t even taken yet! It’ll be an experiment but I’m confident I can pull it off. In the mean time, enjoy these new edits.

Sort:  

smallsmall.png

This post is being supported by Chibera the first MMORPG with blockchain integration because we liked it.


Be sure to also visit and like our social media
Chibera Facebook | Chibera Twitter
Chibera Instagram | Chibera Discord


Very good strong photos ... I like it :) and it have strong warm feeling in the photos :)


I am loving the new edits and cannot wait to see the results. Another European look alternative are the houses in Newport Rhode Island, such as the Breakers and Rosecliff, though not sure what their policies are. They are lovely places and quite 'European'

I can't wait to see this jewelry collection in it's entirety.

Recently I visited one legacy house of our famous painter here. He donated to the city after his death, his furniture and some personal items. All is exhibited along with his paintings in huge flat that has walls covered with hand made wall papers from end of 19th century. And I thought you would love that place and thought about what great photos you would make there @kommienezuspadt.
Love the first photo most, moment where dark embraces her..

You sure she's not a vampire? Cause I'd sure let her suck my blood! lol

Greetings my friend. Have a great day!

Yeah! although as the market is the Steem is still maintained, not like other currencies that are much lower. They are really amazing photos and I'm glad Steemit is the first to see your work, that's a big challenge but surely you can do what you propose @kommienezuspadt 😍👍💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46