Arlo DiCristina in Minnesota!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit! I just dropped @guthrie off at school and came straight to @caffetto. If you’re in to astrology, a close friend of mine passionately told me we’re heading in to an Aquarius full moon. She said “Manifest, manifest, manifest!”, and that’s what I’m doing. I spent the weekend with photographer Shannon Brooke, then had phone calls with @lovejoy and @thomaskuntzart. It seems like we’re all going through major transitional phases in our lives and careers. I’m trying to manifest what this next chapter may be.

In two hours, I’m meeting with my friend Lindsay. She’s a teacher at Minneapolis College of Art and Design. I met with her in 2012 to discuss teaching at MCAD, but shortly after our conversation, I left for my first trip to Los Angeles. That became a run away train. Ultimately, I decided to focus on the opportunities in LA, which I don’t regret. With such drastic disruption happening through traditional social media, and an overwhelming need to escape this hamster wheel of travel, I’d like to pick up where we left off.

One thing I’m looking forward to is focusing on myself, my friends and family. I had the chance to see some of my closest friends recently, and the timing couldn’t have been better. @ryanashley and her partner, Arlo, we’re in Minneapolis for a wedding. @ryanashley and I hadn’t shot together since New Year’s Day, 2018 for the cover of Tattoo Society magazine. One of my favorite locations in the world is located in Stillwater, just a few blocks from where their wedding was taking place. She booked the room!

As time marches on, @ryanashley and I both get older, our schedules get crazier and sadly, we see each other less and less. It’s a lot o pressure to outdo some of our most iconic images together, but this time, I’d also have the chance to photograph Arlo for the first time. I constantly hear, “Why don’t you shoot with more men?”. I love photographing men. They just don’t hire me often. These first few images are of Alro and I absolutely love how they turned out. It’s like boy dark pinup!

There are more of these to come, including a few sets of @ryanashley by herself, and quite a few remarkable images of the couple together. I always release this kind of work on Steemit and Patreon first, so enjoy. I’ll be spending the rest of the day “manifesting”, then enjoying Family Fun Night with @guthrie and @vermillionfox. Maybe even finding time to draw a bit. Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

You should definitely photograph man candy more often!

Yeah it has got to be fair for the gals who wanna enjoy some sugar in their day! :D

Hello Lars, nice to see you again in this blog. I like reading your writing which makes me feel like I'm in your world. I enjoyed reading your life journey, sir. Wow, your model this time is male. He is very handsome. I also saw a beautiful tattoo on his body. Have a nice day, Lars.

Amazing shots there so nice

Congratulations @kommienezuspadt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Gosh, it is super rare to see men in modelling and even rarer to see a photo set that captures the masculinity and gothic aesthetic themes in one. I don't think I've ever seen such a gorgeous set :O

Absolute delight, just wonderful and different and really, really rare <3 Amazing photos, Lars :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Damn the colors and the lighting!!!! You always bring out the best in every model. I feel like even the shyest person can be an instant badass model in your photographs. Well done, as usual! :D

You, my dear, are a true artiste <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45