Introduction

in #photography7 years ago

Hi there! I'm a photographer based in London who has recently started getting into cryptocurrencies and the world of tech.

kimi copy.jpg

This is me as a butterfly.

Having worked in PR for ten years, I know exactly how to tell a story through images.

I love using photography to capture the emotion of a moment forever. I aim to provoke a response, to make you feel, move, rebel, recoil, love, sing, be alive.

Film is also a huge passion of mine and I enjoy producing movie stills, working as part of a team on a set, sharing the common aim of translating a story from words to images. I also love trying to capture the beauty and emotion of dance.

I’m based in London but enjoy travelling to wherever the story lies. I'm available for PR and events, portraits, headshots, and events as well as other corporate work.

“Within every man and woman a secret is hidden, and as a photographer it is my task to reveal it if I can. The revelation, if it comes at all, will come in a small fraction of a second with an unconscious gesture, a gleam of the eye, a brief lifting of the mask that all humans wear to conceal their innermost selves from the world. In that fleeting interval of opportunity the photographer must act or lose his prize.” – Yousuf Karsh

Sort:  

Welcome to crypto world. I liked Ur post.

Welcome.!
Hi, I'm going to vote for your post, go to my blog and vote in my last post.
And follow

PR background here as well. Nice to meet you and welcome to Steemit. Keep with it and you'll see some nice returns from your contributions (it can be a bit difficult to stay motivated when you only see small payouts at first, but I'm starting to see some momentum). Take care!

OK great! Not really sure how it all works but it sounds interesting. Will be a nice outlet for my work. Thanks.

Welcome @kimigillphoto. Follow me at https://steemit.com/@eddy2cul and like my posts. I'll do the same ☺

Congratulations @kimigillphoto! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @kimigillphoto! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56828.09
ETH 2368.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26