The Red Velvet Celosia Cristata

in #photography5 years ago


Click on image to view full screen
This flower always caught my attention because of its bright colour and unusual shape. Look, it looks like a coral stone also it may also looks like the shape of a human brain with lots of twists and turns. The red color blood a lyke also remind me of the part of the meat that grows on the head of a rooster. That's what we named it in my country Indonesia, chicken comb flower. Where actually its Latin name is Celosia Cristata.

Based on my small talk to my neighboors who grow this plant, they said that this flower tree only grows up to one year only and then die. During its grow it can have the flower up to several times a month. To replant and have the new tree, it's not difficult, because, they have its fruit seeds at the bottom of the flower that can be replanted. In fact the seeds can come out on their own if they are ripe and grow themselves, so its good to have some short time to see them grow again soon.

As long as i see in many different places, if this flower blooming together it will be so beautiful, in contrast to the green leaves who is like spinach leaves. The stem grows high enough to reach up to one meter. And to take care this flower easy enough, just watering it twice a day if it grows on your yard. I got a lot of seeds, someone gave it to me and I had spread it to the ground for the seedling process, and let's see it in this week I hope I can see this young plant appear on the ground soon.


Click on image to view full screen


Click on image to view full screen


Click on image to view full screen


Click on image to view full screen

THANK YOU FOR READING MY POST. HOPEFULLY YOU LIKE IT. Pictures taken in Aceh Province, Indonesia with Xiaomi Android Redmi 3 Pro.

KEEP FOLLOWING ME @KHEYS

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you my friend @pixresteemer! :)

Hi, I saw your post in the discord of Curie.
Beautiful photos.
UPvote and reSTEEM.
Keep happy.

Hi @mariita52 thank you! oh Curie give a great way to promote post. Have a great day :)

How beautiful are these colors! Striking!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @dkkarolien iam glad you like it :) it was a shiny day

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

These are fantastic photos! I was snooping in your wallet and noticed that you have 7 Steem dollars. Now is a good time go into the market and buy more Steem to power up. 7 sbd will buy about 20 Steem today. If you are interested in doing that and need help, let me know!

Yes @melinda010100 how to do that? By steemit wallet?

@melinda010100 I did it! :D :D :D

Did you figure it out yourself? I needed lots of help the first time I did it! Bravo!

I sent you a 90 day delegation. You are doing great!

Thanks so mucch!! :D :D @melinda010100 It tooks many minutes to figure out first :D I googling some steemians posts, but mostly different as this time updated with new steemit wallet way but still great it works! I think perhaps someone need to write a post about it for any newbie that would be very helpful too. Or maybe someone did it and i just yet find it.

I think some of the newbie channels on Discord have that sort of information. Steem Terminal has a 'wallet help' room.

Oh i didnt notice that, thanks for the info, i'll join the channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79