ART EXPLOSION WEEK 19: Theme broken by @kerlund74

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

For this weeks contest, the theme is broken. I always feels a bit sad when things are broken. But still I usually also take the time to get a picture of it:-)

A glas was broken during the dishes. I took a photo of it for an other photo challenge

I thought that some edits might make this picture perfect for the contest "art explosion". I made som copies of the pieces and used them several times to get the effect I was looking for. I also used the glas itself in the background. I hope you enjoy the result:

IMG_1312.jpeg

The edits are made in Photofox
If you would like to participate in the contest, please click here.

This is the original photo of the glas:

IMG_1380.jpg

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed my work.

The photo is taken by me, @kerlund74.

The photo in this post are available for #Art-Services which means you can use it in your posts on Steemit if you make a reference to this post and credit to @kerlund74.

---

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut


---

Sort:  

The final edit has a very abstract look to it, very interesting piece! Thank you :)

Thank you, this contest is so much fun!

Hi there, fellow artist here. I like your interpretation of the theme and wish you well xox

Thank you very much! So kind of you:-)

That was just wonderful. Inspiring me to maybe enter one of my paintings. I have one that I wished was done now to be posted, but still going to take me a while to finish on a 12"x12" black canvas, but very little of the black will show through. I ended up with a black canvas because Jerry's Artarama were out of stock of the white ones in Houston.

Thank you! You should do that! Sounds cool to paint on a black canvas, it would be nice to see the result!

Yes. Done and posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39