Lavender and Butter MilkweedsteemCreated with Sketch.

I spotted these beautiful milkweed plants in the landscaping of a parking lot. It was the colors that really drew my eye with the butter yellow and lavender petals. Also the large round balls of flowers were very impressive. I spent some time walking around the bushes, I wanted to find an angle where I could get a good cluster is the main subject and have another in the background for depth.

Lavender and Butter.jpgPhoto by Kelly Anderson taken with the Olympus EM5

Cheers, @kellyjanderson

If you liked this post, you I invite you to visit some of my other recent posts below.

Look at this CUTE Squirrel!Creating Darkness out of Existing Light
Sort:  

Congratulations !!!

Your post has qualified to be listed on #post-crawler gem-post finder list. View it here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kellyjanderson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This is a great snap! This flower itself is super attractive... I wish i had the plant growing in my garden, it will just be all the rave for me!

please let me share this gift here

I have never seen this specific milkweed since. It is interesting how you can come come across something like this in a parking lot and it turns out to be something beautiful and unique that you never see again.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62604.24
ETH 3437.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50