Delicate mushrooms on a rock - SteemitPhotoChallenge EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

Halfway through a hike in Frontenac State Park we were reaching the shore of the lake and there was an old wooden stairway leading the last twenty or thirty feet. On the way down these stairs that wrapped around a rock with some roots growing out of it, nestled in the roots and moss there were these wonderful delicate red mushrooms growing. I had my macro lens on the camera and these guys were about three feet away from the stairs, so I had to hang over the railing and stretch my arms out to frame the shot. Giving the precarious pose I was in to get this shot I was surprised and delighted that I was able to get this shot without intolerable camera shake.

mushrooms on rock.jpgPhoto by Kelly Anderson taken with the Nikon D5100

Cheers, @kellyjanderson

If you liked this post, you I invite you to visit some of my other recent posts below.

Yellow of SummerJapanese Obon お盆
Sort:  

That is so Wonderful :)

Followed !

Amazing shot of a mushroom :) Love the colors and bent stems :)

Thank you, it is one of my favorite photos of mine and it feels good to have it appreciated by others, especially people with your experience in photography.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

NIce shot - trippy little shrooms - I wonder if there's anything 'magical' about em' ;)

Thank you, they do look magical, if you find some, somewhere, let me know how it goes. 😜

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Hehe - hmmm, but I insist - you first sir :)

Hey @originalworks do you like it?

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @kellyjanderson. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kellyjanderson to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Nice shot Kelly! You are a professional Photographer. Hmmm! I wonder if that mushroom is edible. :p

Thanks, I truly appreciate the complement of being considered a pro. :-D I would not suggest eating this or any other wild mushroom, it is very easy to eat the wrong kind.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Congrats! Really beautiful shot ! ^^

Thank you @gaelle.spaas I saw you have a new portrait up, I will get over to check it out after my morning meetings.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

Thank you! That's very nice of you :)

"Delicate" sure is the right word

wonderful photo! voted and followed

Your efforts have got great results.Perfect shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72