Deranged Photography Contest - Macro Monday Theme

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Check out the Araneus diadematus in my backyard! Also known as a garden spider or Orb spider, this was a fairly large critter and it certainly freaked me out when I almost walked into its web, face-first.

This is my entry for the Macro Monday photo contest by @derangedcontests in the Professional tier.



Olympus E-M1 Mk2, 1/250s f/5.6 ISO800 60mm (35mm eq:120mm)
0gxhppehhz.jpg

9j92g5d9ui.gif

Here's another look at the spider from the flip-side. Spiders spend so much of their time vertical it hardly makes sense to talk about "top" or "bottom", but this side is the bottom.

z505kmdpe2.jpg

Please click for a closer view. All photos are by me, @keithboone. Thanks for visiting!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

WOw what amazing shots of it

Thanks so much! Finally got a macro lens, this is one of my first shots with it. :-)

Nice 60mm is a good length for a macro mine is 90mm, you sure nailed the shots with it such clear detail

Thank you! That's 60mm on a times-two crop sensor, so it's like a 120mm on full-frame. I used to have a 105mm on my Nikon, but that's gone now. Macro is one type of photography where I believe a small sensor camera can compete with full-frame.

I must try my macro on my crop camera one day I never tried a macro lens on it

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, I'm not sure if that's a question? It was very alive...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66