Captain Bubbles To The Rescue

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I was feeling a little down, then I saw him.

"How are you, Captain Bubbles?"
He looked at me and laughed. "Are you a tourist?"
"No I live here, we've talked before."

oe2ywkgzi4.jpg

He saw my camera and went into action, bringing some colour back to brighten my dark mood. It was like magic!

jfk1em5sw3.jpg

"My book is out!" he told me. "There are copies on the piano in the hotel."

3gop0xmtcn.jpg

"You wrote a book? What's it called?"

"Bubbles" he replied. "It's called Bubbles..."

Why am I not surprised? :)

Sort:  

Very cool photos! My husband had something to make huge bubbles when our children were young. They loved it. Something about bubbles makes everyone happier!

Thank you! I agree - bubbles will bring a smile to anyone! :)

Hi keithboone,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much! I really appreciate the support, it's wonderful :)

What a great chap to bump into on the road. The photos are fab.
The book sounds interesting. I wonder what it's about...bubbles lol

Thank you! I've seen this fellow around the square countless times. I wonder if all this time he has been busking... but not remembering to put out a hat to collect change? Ah, wait... no... it's all been a publicity drive leading up to the book launching! I must go in the pub and see if that book is on the piano!

Those are great bubbles. How could they NOT brighten your mood. I see why the did.

Yeah, he is a fun guy that bubble man! :)

haha! wow I've never seen bubbles that big before and I don't know how you made just the bubbles and bubble maker have color but it's a really cool affect!
are you getting his book? lol.

Bubbles! Of course! He would brighten anyone's day!

Cathy looked him up online, found his real name. His "official" nickname is apparently "The Bubble Man", but I like my name for him better! :)

I like your nickname for him better too! He looks like he would be quite a character. I did a post a couple days ago about the wild turkeys at my house, and there's more info about turkey's there than you could ever want to know! I wrote it with you in mind.

Oh sorry, I'm way behind. I just checked out your post, the photos are great! Thank you :)

No worries... It was just an extension of our deer/ turkey conversation and I wanted you to see it.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Wow they look magical :-)

Thanks, glad you like the photos :)

I like how you created a story instead of just tossing your picture out there. Good stuff. It really encourages the viewer to engage with your work.

Thank you, I'm glad you said that. Yes, I always try to include a few words, a bit of a story. I don't like to post a photo alone.

We feel ourselves as children once we see these fragile, wobbling bubbles. When we look at them we hope they will fly high and live longer then seconds. Every time when they come closer to them that makes our heart filled with joy and we say ourselves the next one will live longer and want to see the next. I think that is why once you see that it changes you mood completely, because you remember you still have a child in you, who likes to dream and hope for the best!

That's a great analysis of what happens with bubbles! I like the way you explain it, it makes perfect sense. I am the eternal child by the way... still wondering what I'll be if I grow up! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82