Fall leaves and lessons on seasons

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I love living somewhere where there are seasons.

The world is covered in white here just now, but I found these shots from a fall walk and wanted to share them here.

IMG_2203.JPG

The seasons are a wonderful reminder of the seasons of our life, and learning to move gracefully with them, adjust to them, rather than trying to shake your fist at the skies and the wind, so to speak, is so important.

IMG_2204.JPG

Gentleness, acceptance, and trust, combined with wisdom, gets you far. Moving with rather than moving against the seasons of our life, all the while making the best decisions you can within that (the metaphorical wearing of a coat, for example, or making sure to turn on the heat and find some new hobbies for that stretch) is the wise, fulfilling, peaceful course.

xx,
Kay
.
.
.
.
.
P.S. I'd love to sing to you. Here is a cover of a Sarah McLachlan song, or a recent original I wrote just for my Steemit audience.

Thanks for following @kayclarity and resteeming if you enjoy posts about beauty, art, culture, life, Steemit, and, of course, my original music and poems. xx

Sort:  


Wow!😊😊
I really like the artwork that brings positive ideas closer to people
Must be supported...
I`ve re-steemed!
Thank you for your wonderful work😊

wonderful photography i like it it's amazinggggg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80