Picture Stories #360 - Cake Time

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since I ate a cake and also it's been some time since I shared a cake picture on steem. I've shared a variety of cakes here, ones that I've consumed with much relish and delight. I tend to like all types and flavors of cake as long as they've been made with some amount of care, effort and love as there's not many ways you can go wrong with a cake. However some cakes taste very artificial and yuck. Although I'm lucky that I've very rarely had a bad cake, I can count a couple of bad ones that gave my taste buds a bad time.


2017-04-02-12-20-25-238.jpg

2017-04-02-12-20-16-799.jpg

2017-04-02-12-20-00-483.jpg


The above cake is from a special celebration, and it's one of the simpler cakes with a decent flavor. I'm not a fan of too much fondant/icing but the cake was nice nonetheless!

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png fundition-logo.png 4.png 3.png

Sort:  

thanks ma'am :)

Happy Birthday to those who were celebrating the beautiful event! I also haven't eaten a cake in a while, maybe a year! Lol
But luckily, my mother's birthday is just one week away and I will take advantage of it :D

it was a wedding cake :) enjoy the cake and advance wishes for you mother....

Thank you so much! :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @jznsamuel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.251 which ranks you at #844 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 843).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #167.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31