Introducing A Weekly Smartphone Photography Contest

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Share photos made with your smartphone and win some SBD! First theme: Cats!


smartphone.jpg
Click on image to view full screen


I host several photography contests on a daily basis and these contests have been doing extremely well with many participants from around the world showing how diverse and creative the Steemit community is. As more and more people are participating the competition has seen a sharp rise as well. To make my contests more accessible for a broader public I want to introduce a weekly smartphone photography contest. I got this idea from @gustin, be sure to check out his blog!

This contest will function as an entry level contest with a lower payout, but higher amount of winners. I will start with 20 winners for 0.5 SBD. To make it manageable for me to judge the photos I will use a weekly theme. Since the overall consensus of the internet is that cats are great, the first theme will be cats :D

To participate share any cat related photography made with your smartphone while using the tag #smartphonephotography. Good luck and have fun!

*Only share your own content

Deadline in 7 days on Sunday 22 October at 23:59 UTC


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography
Thursday: macrophotography
Friday: streetphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography


banner_contests_2.jpg


follow


Useful links

My posting template

Sort:  

can i use photo i already posted? like yesterday..

Sure no problem

I will try my best :D Good topic

Good luck and have fun :)

No cats available. :)
Can we suggest other themes in the near future?
Good luck!

Definitely, I can make a list, suggestions would be much appreciated. You never cross paths with a cat during your week?

Thanks. Yes, I see many cats during the week, but they keep running away. :)
Will give it a try.

Nobody said it would be easy ;p

Suggestions (so far): toys, flowers, clouds, art.

Cool thanks for the suggestions, I will make a post in the future asking for more, put all of them in a list and do a raffle

I love this idea 😆 can you use more than one or just one? So I do it right.. Lol

Yes you can, you can make it easier for me when you put them in 1 post, just try not to flood

Thank you dear, I did one post and I left you the link in a comment here so I hope I did right... Lol cheers

maybe dogs, kids and insects? hehe following your photography contest even if I am not a good photographer :)

I have written them down, thanks

Meet Mozart the most lazy, sweetest weirdest hansome lovely cat you ever met. I want to enter the competition am i doing it right like this? Or should i react else where ?

A cat’s nose pad is ridged with a unique pattern, just like the fingerprint of a human.

I have three cats and feed several strays. Love cats and thanks for these fun contests which I only just discovered yesterday!

Fun!! resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50