Day 3 #2: Cliff diving at an unknown beach on the Croatian island Vis

in #photography7 years ago

41.jpg


Part of the adventure of cliff diving is looking for new beautiful spots to jump from. Not only have the cliffs be the right height and shape the water also need to be deep enough to dive safely. Since we had already visited the most known cliff diving spots on vis it was time to go off road. After some research on map we figured we would try the next spot, which had no name on the map.


Screenshot 2017-06-23 13.36.48.png


The road to the place was already an adventure in itself. Very narrow and with very steep hills it was quite scary with our big 9 people van. Fortunately our master driver @olegnator was able to get us safely to the spot. After finally arriving at the beach we immediately knew it was worth it. There was almost nobody there and the beach was just beautiful.


39.jpg

28.jpg


Enjoy some more pics of this wonderful beach :)


31.jpg

32.jpg

33.jpg

35.jpg

37.jpg


If you enjoyed this serie also have a look at the other spots we visited.

Day 1: Stiniva beach
Day 2: Green cave
Day 3: Old military base


Camera:
Nikon D3300

Lenses:
Nikon AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G
Tokina AT-X 116 PRO DXII wide angle


Sort:  

always looking forward to your photography :-) - especially the first picture with the boat is extremely well composed.

Thank you, that is amazing to hear. I really love my new wide angle lens, it just captures so much more to really convey the feeling that I was getting there :D

The water here is gorgeous. I love these pics. Some great action shots. I especially like the girl flicking her hair! Did this take more than one shot?

Hey grizgal, yeah the water is really gorgeous there. We actually did this in one shot yes, I did use continuous shooting so my camera made like 5 pics and I choose the best one :)

I didn't think of that! So much to learn!!

Works better in conditions with a lot of light, like Croatia during the day!

Croatia really is beautiful! I'm so envious. I need to get some holiday time in there!

Croatia will not let you down, I do think the rest of the Mediterranean coast is also very pretty

Beautiful place! Beautiful Photos! Thanks

:)

I mean, in fact, I'm speechless.. have fun and post more pictures, cheers.

Glad you enjoyed these pictures!

wow that is indeed a very beautiful place :)
great discovery ;) must have been an awesome feeling to jump in this crystal clear water :)
enjoy your day! ;)

Looks truly wonderful! Seems like made for wannabe adventurers. Very nice pics!

Yes it was truly wonderful :)

Wow! They look like NatGeo pictures :)

Thank you, that is a very nice compliment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27