Day 2: Cliff diving at the green cave near Vis in Croatia

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

20.jpg


Vis is famous for the blue cave and the green cave, both are caves near the island which are only reachable by boat. We took some time to think about what to do, but quickly realized that the green cave was the only option for us. Since our main objective was cliff diving which was no option for the blue cave. We arranged a taxi boat to drop us off at the island and pick us up again 5 hours later for roughly 10 euros each. Since there is no shade on the island, bring enough water and sun lotion to last you the entire day! During our stay many different boats also visited the cave, we had an amazing day here. And bring water shoes!


16.jpg

18.jpg

21.jpg

19.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

29.jpg

34.jpg

35.jpg

3.jpg

7.jpg

13.jpg

12.jpg

32.jpg


All photos are shot with a Nikon D3300 and a Nikon AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G lens and a Tokina AT-X 116 PRO DXII wide angle lens.


Sort:  

Looooooooove it! <3

:D

I am loving your pictures. The first one on this post is amazing. I need to get out more to get some decent pics.

Yeah it is my new wallpaper. I am glad you enjoyed the pictures. Steemit surely does motivate me to make more!

It does and your pictures inspire me to take more of my own and to try and improve my photography.

I followed you, looking forward to see what you will create :)

Many Thanks. I followed you days ago. Loving the pics. Keep them coming. :)

Our trip was awesome! Love your pictures :) Such nice colors and cool tricks!

Really great photos - thanks for posting :)

Glad you enjoyed them!

Beautiful pictures. I'll be visiting blue springs today. Got a cheap underwater camera for it. Lol. Hopefully I'll get some good ones! Happy trails - hansenator

Thank you. Cool! I hope you have a wonderful time there, enjoy :D And do not forget to share some pictures here!

Will do juliank!

Really nice pictures! Check out my posts also, hope you enjoy them! Followed

Amazing shots.

Appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28