Sunrise in Buenos Aires

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Lately I've been rethinking my lifestyle, and have noticed a lot of us seem to be trapped in a circular ongoing motion. Round n round on the daily to-do's, back and forth from your desk at work, to that slightly more comfortable one at home. Is this all really worth it?

I think humans all get a breakthrough moment, where things just magically start working out the way you expected. To some it might be a house, stability, family, a big screen TV and weekends off. The way I see it.. we're handling some pretty low expectations.
If this moment is ever to come, I hope it finds me true to my thought at this moment:

"If you ain't aiming too high, then you aiming way too low"

This morning pic is a quick reminder to myself, and ode to my dreams. Today, I wake early to keep on thriving for a life worth living, keep working my ass off until my breakthrough comes.IMG_3315.JPG

Sort:  

Nice Picture juanhobos ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Congratulations @juanhobos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70