Lake Night - Smoke In The Sky #367

in #photography6 years ago

I live in a place that has a lot of fires but this year the fire fills the skies where I live at and it's hard to breath even inside my house the smell of burnt life is in the air, this is one of the biggest fires with the most lose of life in history for California. It's said and it doesn't take into account the damage that smoke is doing to everyone in the area, You have to remember its not just wood that's burning it's TV's, computers, desk, couches to say the least. You also have to remember that factories with very dangerous chemicals is being burnt and send up into the air, stuff that if you breath enough of it in will cause cancer to other very nasty diseases.

It's so bad that you have to use a mask with a high level rating to even go outside. You're air conditioner does filter out some of the toxic air but not good enough to remove all the bad stuff floating around waiting to be breathed in. I had to leave the area for a day just to catch my breath and clear my head a bit, It made me feel nauseous and my eyes wouldn't stop burning. I was splashing water on my face every so often but it wasn't enough. I was walking around with my shirt over my nose and mouth and you know that isn't going to do much either but It was better then nothing.

I know a lot of people lost homes and family in this fire, My heart goes out to them and hope they get the help they need. it has destroyed over 10k homes and 100s of businesses. I think its more of where this fire was vs how much land it burned up. I know some of the people who went camping never made it back and it really hits home from when you're just watching it on TV. As of now 71 dead and over 1k missing, lets all send good thoughts in hoping as many survive as possible.

YI031401.MP4_20181115_150819.710-lake-night-smoke-in-the-sky-#367.jpg

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy

Simply follow the 5 steps below:

  1. Head to the Vote for Witness page.

  2. At the very bottom of the page you will see "You can also choose a proxy that will vote for witnesses for you. This will reset your current witness selection."

  3. Type in shadowbot and click "SET PROXY".

  4. You will be asked to login using your active key. Sign in with your active or master key.

  5. You have now set @shadowbot as your Witness Voting Proxy!

Read more about how and why you should make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bigdeej/how-and-why-to-make-shadowbot-your-witness-voting-proxy-pro-tips

More Information

Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki

Sort:  

Congratulations @jonbit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.
You received more than 490000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78