Lake Day - Cats And The Cradle #364

in #photography6 years ago

So today I was walking along the road at the lake and I saw a bird that landed on my head. I stopped and felt the bird looking around shifting its weight around it's tiny feet. I took my hat off and looked at the bird as it didn't move at all. It looked back with a slight tilt of its head blinked its eyes and flew off to a near by branch as it turn around and looked at me again with that same look.

I knew it was trying to tell me something, but what, what could it be trying to tell me? I mean... can birds think like we do... It seems so from it's actions. So I took a step forwards and another step until I reached the branch and it again flew off to a rock in the direction It wanted me to go, so I did so and to my amazement it keep flying down a path to lead me where it wanted me to go.

We get to a tree where a cat was trying to climb up with the baby birds in the nest and it hit me what that bird was really trying to tell me, it was a cry for help to protect her young. I lead the cat away from the tree but it kept going back trying to figure out a way up the tree however it couldn't reach the branch it was on because of the angle it was very hard to reach.

So I once again lead the cat away and this time the bird kept swooping down picking the hairs out of the cats behind until that cat was well for away. I sat around for awhile and than walk around the area for awhile longer, you know just to make sure... and came to the conclusion that the cat isn't coming back.

I know the cat was just doing what cats do but when the bird came to me for help I figured it was fit for me to help.

YIAC0769-lake-day-cats-and-the-cradle-#364.png

CameraYi Action 4K+
SettingsAuto
LensStock
StyleLandscape
LocationCalifornia
SoftwareGimp 2
ArtistJonbit

followupvoteresteem 02(1).png

Make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy

Simply follow the 5 steps below:

  1. Head to the Vote for Witness page.

  2. At the very bottom of the page you will see "You can also choose a proxy that will vote for witnesses for you. This will reset your current witness selection."

  3. Type in shadowbot and click "SET PROXY".

  4. You will be asked to login using your active key. Sign in with your active or master key.

  5. You have now set @shadowbot as your Witness Voting Proxy!

Read more about how and why you should make @shadowbot your Witness Voting Proxy:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@bigdeej/how-and-why-to-make-shadowbot-your-witness-voting-proxy-pro-tips

More Information

Check out our Discord Channel and play with our fun bots @banjo, @curiosity, and @tatsumaki

Sort:  

Res teemed . I love the photos and the story. It is hard to intervene with nature but it’s hard not to as well and I think removing the cat was an obvious action. Well done. You can’t ignore a bird asking for Help that’s for sure! 😍🌴🌈🦋🍀

Thank you @sallybeth23, I'm not really sure if this happens often, maybe it does.. well in any case I felt I had to do something with out hurting anything. Everything turn out fine and I'm good with that. I have had a lot of strange things happen at this lake that i frankly don't think anyone would believe but still it's been interesting to say the least.

Interacting with animals can happen frequently like this if one is sensitive to the communication ways of nature. You are blessed to have had this opportunity 🍀🌈🦋🌴❤️

This kind of thing happens a lot in different ways. Wasn't sure I wanted to say anything, felt kind of strange I guess. Still don't know whats following me in the bushes when I walk around the lake. I just figured it was some quarrels or something but no one else seems to experience this sort of interaction so I just stop talking about t around people I know. So here I am talking about it online lol

Congratulations @jonbit! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Your post was the most upvoted on one day

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50