Water Lilies / Seerosen

in #photography5 years ago

On my last visit to Lake Bled in Slovenia, I was also able to photograph some Water Lilies that have just flowered.

Bei meinem letzten Besuch am Bleder See in Slowenien habe ich auch ein paar Seerosen fotografieren können, welche gerade geblüht haben.

Water Lilies / Seerosen
Lake Bled, Slovenia


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM

The Yellow Water Lily (Nuphar lutea) is also known in English as Brandy-Bottle and is called in the German-speaking countries, among other things, Teichmummel.

Die Gelbe Teichrose (Nuphar lutea) ist im Englischen auch als Brandy-Bottle bekannt und wird im Deutschen Sprachraum unter anderem auch Teichmummel genannt.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM

The bright color of the White Water Lily (Nymphaea alba) is a nice contrast to the dark green leaves.

Die leuchtende Farbe der Weißen Seerose (Nymphaea alba) bildet einen schönen Kontrast zu den dunkelgrünen Blättern.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM

Information

Location / Standort: Bled Slovenia
European White Water Lily - Nymphaea alba
Yellow Water-Lily - Nuphar lutea
Weiße Seerose
Gelbe Teichrose

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 46.368975 lat 14.107405 long Slovenia-Bled d3scr)

Sort:  

I love water lilies and absolutely love these shots of them

!trdo
!BEER

Ohh and good morning

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @johannpiber!
@johannpiber got 6 TRDO & @tattoodjay got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you 😊

Good morning or good afternoon JJ 😉
Thank you for the !BEER and for the trendo, and thank you so much, that you like the water lilies 😊

Good afternoon for me and evening for you probably by the time I got around to replying, I hope the rest of your day has gone well, mine has been pretty quiet but I am happy with that tomorrow I will try and get out for a photo walk :)

Oops, I should have read this comment before I asked how your day was in my last reply 😉 lol

Good evening JJ :)
I was pretty lazy too after I got up at 3 in the morning. I have had a look through the photos from my trip to Slovenia, and think, a few might be useful, and I have finished my very short todays post a few minutes ago.

Tomorrow I want to go for an early photo walk too.
!BEER

Let’s hope tomorrow you get a nice sunrise and make getting up that early worthwhile

Otherwise it my drive you to !BEER

I do know, that both of us will get a very nice sunrise tomorrow. Mine will also have some fog included ;)
Nothing can drive me into !BEER again ;) lol

Well thats a very positive attitude to have and I do think you are right we will both have a nice sunrise tomorrow, and may yours even have a nice layer of fog,

and that positivity deserves a !BEER

Good morning again, JJ 😊
There was some fog, but also low clouds. So, I had a only bit of a sunrise color, but a really nice and calm morning at the reservoir.
A baby beaver has been curious and swam very close to me, looked at me and swam away. I couldn't photograph it, because I had the wide angle lens with ND filter on the camera and all I could do was to smile, because that little beaver looked so cute 😊
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Сыра үчүн рахмат 😉

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tattoodjay, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @johannpiber, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Хвала на пиву 😉

upvoted and resteemed
by the
@artmentor

!BEER

Thank you so much for the resteem and for the !BEER , @artmentor 😊

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @artmentor, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @qwerrie, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Our water lilies in Alaska are already done for the season, but the left over pads and leafs do add a nice view to the ponds. We got lucky this year and I did manage to get a few pictures of them. We do not have the white ones though. !BEER

Yes, there are quite a few different kinds of water lilies, and the photos I have seen were all very beautiful. Also this green swimming carpet of the leaves looks really good, you are right.
Thanks for your comment, @bashadow, have a great weekend 😊
... and thanks for the !BEER ;)

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @bashadow, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Das sind ein paar ;)
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tomhall, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Such an amazing shots you got there

Thank you so much, that you like the water lilies, @cityslicker 😊
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @cityslicker, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

This post is supported by @tipU upvote funded by @artmentor :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Thank you so much 😉

Beautiful view

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much that you like the photos, @shuvo35 😊
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @shuvo35, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Seerosen sind einfach immer wieder ein zauberhafter Anblick. Mit deiner Landschaftsaufnahme vermittelst du einen tollen Einduck von diesem Gebiet.

Ja, ich mag sie auch gerne, wenn sie wie ein dicker Teppich auf dem Wasser schwimmen.
Danke für deinen netten Kommentar, @faltermann, ich wünsche dir ein schönes Wochenende 😊
!BEER

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @faltermann, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the new contest I just launched.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Today I can give you a !BEER again, thanks for the resteem, dear @pixresteemer 😊

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @pixresteemer, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98