Sunflower in Black&White / Sonnenblume Schwarzweiß

in #photography5 years ago

I recently found a new sunflower field in the mountains.

Ich habe vor kurzem ein neues Sonnenblumenfeld in den Bergen gefunden.

Sunflower / Sonnenblume
Helianthus annuus


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1/20 sec • @90 mm

As beautiful as the sunflower was yellow, I figured it might look good in black and white, so I edited that picture accordingly.

So wunderschön gelb die Sonnenblume auch war, ich dachte mir, dass sie in Schwarzweiß auch gut aussehen könnte, also habe ich dieses Foto dementsprechend ausgearbeitet.

It was already early August and only a few flowers have been blooming. This means that I will drive to this area again in a few days. Maybe even in the evening, because the field is situated in an east-west direction, and I could possibly get a beautiful sunset photo.

Es war bereits Anfang August und erst ein paar Blumen haben geblüht. Das bedeutet, ich werde in einigen Tagen nochmals in diese Gegend fahren. Vielleicht sogar Abends, weil das Feld in Ost-West Richtung verläuft, und es möglicherweise ein schönes Sonnenuntergangsfoto werden könnte.


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1/30 sec • @76 mm

Of course, there are more photos, and while I took pictures, a bumblebee decided to land on the sunflower. I will post these photos in the near future.

Natürlich gibt es noch mehr Fotos, und während ich fotografiert habe, hat sich auch eine Hummel dazu entschlossen, auf der Sonnenblume zu landen. Diese Fotos werde ich dann in nächster Zeit posten.

Information

Location / Standort: My Location on Google Maps
Sunflower - Wikipedia Sonnenblume - Wikipedia

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice Sunday evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png
[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 46.674392 lat 13.516525 long Sunflower-Field d3scr)

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you very much for resteeming my post, dear @pixresteemer 😊

Sunflowers in black and white almost a rebellion. Lol. The single little one is great :)

I know, you are completely right, but I have tried it, and I liked it 😊
... and I have left one colored flower, as you have noticed 😉 - thank you, Ross.

I have won the rebellion 😁
Thank you so much, Ross, I wish you a great day 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=johannpiber
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sunflower-in-black-and-white-sonnenblume-schwarzweiss


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I thank you for adding my post to the map, dear @steemitworldmap 😊

Nice edit sunflower photography.

I think, the black-and-white conversion of this sunflower does not look so bad.
Thank you so much, that you like the photos too, @kamrunnahar 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Sunflower flowers can be seen very well in their genuine color.!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good evening, @akhimoni,

if you want to see them in their genuine yellow color I can tell you, that in the coming week I will make another post with the sunflowers in color ;)

Thank you very much for your kind comment, dear @akhimoni, have a nice evening 😊

Both the photographs are great. But I like mostly the second one. Because in black and white ground yellow sunflower looks amazing.

😁 I thought, such a version of the black-and-white sunflower field would be a nice add-on to the big monochrome sunflower.
Thank you so much for liking the photos, @impressions 😀

Posted using Partiko Android


You just planted 0.09 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7395.66 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 24678.29
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you very much for your service, @treeplanter, I really appreciate it.

What a cool shot it works well in mono
Looking forward to seeing your other shots from there

Thank you JJ 😄
I like this photo even better in b&w than the colored one 😎
I'll post the color photos tonight.

Posted using Partiko Android

Its not o often that happens with flowers but i do believe you the odd flower shot really stands out in Mono as this one did

In about 2.5 hours you will be able to compare ;)

Probably more like 8 Hours i do my visiting of posts in the evening :) but looking forward to seeing them

OK, in 8 hours I will be sleeping already, and when you go to bed I will be up again and on my way to work ;)

Between us we cover a good chuck onthe 24 hours in a day :)

One of us is always awake 😉

This is surprisingly beautiful!! Amazing! Those petals are facing and moving!
How could sunflowers look so good in B&W?!

I was somehow surprised too, when I saw, how nice the black-and-white image came out ;)

It was early in the morning, and the light came from behind me - the petals shone in the morning sun, while the green leaves around have been a darker contrast. This is a reason, why the B&W photo looks quite good, and the other reason is some Photoshop editing ;)

Thank you so much for your nice compliment, dear @kaminchan, I wish you a nice evening and a good night 😊

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 27000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I appreciate your service, thank you very much for this information, dear @steemitboard 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13