Macro: Climb and hide / Klettern und verstecken

in #photography5 years ago

On my last motorcycle tour through the mountains, I found this little guy during a rest.

Auf meiner letzten Motorradtour durch die Berge habe ich während einer Rast diesen kleinen Kerl gefunden.

Green Mountain Grasshopper / Alpine Gebirgsschrecke
Miramella alpina


❖ click for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM

The grasshopper climbed onto the blade of grass and tried to hide from me. But he did not succeed because he was too curious and looked out from behind the stalk.

Der Grashüpfer ist auf den Grashalm geklettert und hat versucht, sich vor mir zu verstecken. Das ist ihm aber nicht gelungen, denn er war zu neugierig und hat hinter dem Halm hervorgeschaut.

Information

Location / Standort: Location on Google Maps
Miramella alpina
Caelifera
Orthoptera
Alpine Gebirgsschrecke
Kurzfühlerschrecken
Heuschrecken

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much for resteeming my post, dear @pixresteemer 😀

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much, that your community likes my photo, @c-squared. Comments like yours make me really happy, and show me, that I am on the right way 😊

Here are your ENGAGE tokens!

To view or trade ENGAGE go to steem-engine.com.

Thank you very much for the tokens, @misterengagement and @artmentor :)

There have been two of them at first - the other one was looking to the other side, but it jumped before I could make a sharp photo 😉
Thanks for liking the photo of this little fellow, Ross 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

We get a few big green ones here once and awhile! I haven't seen one lately though.

Yeah, I know these big green grasshoppers too - there have been many around, when I was young, but you are right, I haven't seen any of them lately either.

Fips lebt!!! darauf ein !BEER

Ja, er lebt - kennst du ihn? - ist ein ganz netter, nur etwas schüchtern :)
Das Bier ist leider aus, wie es scheint. Der @beerlover kommt bei der großen Nachfrage anscheinend mit dem Brauen nicht mehr nach 😉

He may have tried to hide like our cat did not very good at it such a cool shot and I hope your weekend is going well :)

Good morning and thank you so much, JJ 😊
Actually, at first there were to of them, but the other one jumped away, and this one has thought, I wouldn't see him anyway ;) lol

Thank you, the weekend has been quite nice, and in a few hours we are heading back home again. I don't know, if any of my photos are good, but some should be OK, I think ;)
I hope the festival was nice and you could escape somewhere else, before it got to loud.

Have a safe trip home speaking of not good photos there was a very brief burst of nice colors this morning but my shots I took came out weird colors and I have no idea why that happened but the shots a few minutes later when the colors were muted came out good, never had that happen before Ohh yes I was in and out of the festival and then relaxed at home for the rest of the day

4 hours driving and a lot of traffic, but we got home alright about 2 hours ago, thank you :)

I cannot imagine, why this might has happened to your photos, but when the next ones came out good, it should be fine. If it happens again, I would try to search for a reason. Maybe something has distracted the light.

That's good, when your festival day was OK :)

I think I have worked out what happenned, it was so humid my glasses fogged up, and I think they were filterign the light i was seeing and making it look more colorful than it was, when I wa spreparign my actifit and looked at the photos I had taken with my phone I realised the colors were the same as what my camera got, how weird is that

Thats a long drive but glad your safely home

Have a great week ahead ;)

That's really weird, but the sunrise looks beautiful and the colors are great - I have just seen your post :)

If we had used the motorway we would have been half an hour faster, but there was so much traffic, that we decided to drive on a beautiful country road and not on the boring and dangerous motorway :)

I wish you a great week too, my friend.

I to would go fir the country roads even if longer with less traffic and nicer views it makes the trip more enjoyable

I always take such roads, if I have enough time.
Sometimes you can encounter beautiful landscapes, which you would never see otherwise.

Posted using Partiko Android

There have been so many grasshoppers on this meadow, but all were so fast and I thought, that I won't be able to photograph one, but then I saw this one, and this grasshopper didn't move :)))
Thank you so much for liking my photo, @momzillanc 😊

Good thing you didnt need to get too close and cause him to jump!

Yeah, but there was a second grasshopper below this one, which has been looking to the other side, but that one unfortunately jumped ;)

Hallo ich bin Mikrobi,

dein Beitrag hat mir sehr gut gefallen und du bekommst von mir Upvote.

Ich bin ein Testbot, wenn ich alles richtig gemacht habe, findest du deinen Beitrag in meinem Report wieder.

LG

Mikrobi

Vielen Dank für deinen Upvote, lieber @mikrobi 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

You have very sharp eyes!! This guy is lucky he is not in my country!! He will become snack!
But I don’t eat insects! Not yet any way! Some people eat scorpions! Yike!

Lovely spring green atmosphere!

Oh, my eyes are not that good anymore, dear @kaminchan, to read I need glasses, and also to see small insects.

My children have tried fried grasshoppers once at a festival. They said, it tastes salty, but it's nothing special, although here in Austria such food is quite expensive.

Thank you so much that you like my photo, and that you found so nice words, @kaminchan, have a great Sunday 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42