Emerald Green Water / Smaragdgrünes Wasser

in #photography5 years ago

Today I have been for the first time in the Soča Valley in Slovenia.
My journey took place via the Wurzenpass, Kranjska Gora and the Vršič Pass (links below the photos).

First of all, I would like to show some photos of the Soča River today. The Soča (Italian Isonzo) is a beautiful intense emerald-green river with very clear water.

Heute war ich zum ersten Mal im Soča Tal in Slowenien.
Meine Anreise erfolgte über den Wurzenpass, Kranjska Gora und den Vršič Pass (Links nach den Fotos).

Als erstes möchte ich heute ein paar Fotos vom Soča Fluss zeigen. Die Soča (Italienisch Isonzo) ist ein wunderschöner intensiv smaragdgrüner Fluss mit sehr klarem Wasser.

2019-02-27-Slovenia-Soca-01.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/18 • 1.3 sec • @22 mm

2019-02-27-Slovenia-Soca-02.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/18 • 1.6 sec • @64 mm

2019-02-27-Slovenia-Soca-03.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Canon EOS M50 | Canon EF-S 18-135mm 1:3.5-5.6 IS STM
ISO 100 • f/18 • 5.0 sec • @64 mm

I've never been to this area before, and today's trip there was just scouting for another day.

In dieser Gegend bin ich noch nie vorher gewesen und der heutige Trip dorthin war eigentlich nur ein Auskundschaften für einen anderen Tag.

Photo Location / Standort: Soča Google Maps
Links English:
Wurzenpass
Krajnska Gora
Vršič Pass
Soča Valley
Links Deutsch:
Wurzenpass
Krajnska Gora
Vršič Pass
Soča Tal

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much @pixresteemer 😊

Wow! This is magic! The river is real! Emerald water! I would like to have a bottle of this green magical water!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

If it would stay green I would send one bottle to you ... or maybe I should take a green bottle 😉
Thank you for your nice comment @kaminchan 😊

Hahaha! Green bottle with magical water will do just fine!! Thanks so much! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

As we say "Dein Wunsch ist mein Befehl" - "your wish is my order" 😉

Green Bubbles.jpg

I'm sorry, but this is the only green bottle I have found, but the water is fresh mineral water from the mountains ;)

Great!! This is really nice!
Looking forward to receiving this in my dream!!

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My pleasure, you are welcome, @kaminchan 😊

Wonderful shades of water, specially the blue one. It reminded me of the milky way 😀 🙌

Thank you so much, @himalayannomad 😊

WOW the color of the water is so beautiful thanks for sharing

Thank you @tattoodjay,
I will visit this place again and search for better photo spots. This spot was right beside the street and everybody has this view and photo, so I will try to go somewhere else :)

Even if everyone goes there I am sure they do not get as amazing photos as you did

Which drugs do you take? I want that too 😉😉😉
Thank you 😊

LMAO 😂 Whya re photographers so hr don themselves, these shots are brilliant the detail the silky feel of the water exceptional shots

I had to google LMAO ... LOL :)))
OK OK, I like the photos myself, but I know there are better places there, which are not direct beside the road, and where I can make better compositions - compositions which not everybody has.
I will proof it to you, sooner or later, just as I will post photos of a beaver one day :)

I look forward to seeing both, now I just blew 1K ordering a new macro lens so I better share some macros soon see if I can do that before you get the beaver LOL

You should get renamed to "jokerjay" - but you lost I found a giant beaver 😉

2019-02-17-Rosental-Drau-Island-03-haha.jpg

Das sind ganz fantastische Aufnahmen. Die Farbe des Wassers in Verbindung mit deiner Langzeitbelichtung ist wunderschön.

Herzliche Grüße vom @faltermann 🦋

Posted using Partiko Android

Guten Morgen und danke dir 😊
Die Langzeitbelichtung war nicht wirklich beabsichtigt, aber nachdem es dort bereits dunkel wurde und ich einen Polfilter drauf hatte ... 😉

Beautiful photograph of Emerald Green Water ....
it must be awesome place well done dear friend...

Thank you very much, @tussar11 😁 Yes, the place is really awesome.

Posted using Partiko Android


You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7657.30 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 26886.37
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you so much @treeplanter :)

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 6500 replies. Your next target is to reach 6750 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JohannPiber from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Howdy sir johannpiber! Wow, you found some wonderful shots! That water color contrasting against those white rocks is stunning and the color of the water itself is amazing! I think this was a great set of pictures.Well done again sir!

Yes, it's beautiful, isn't it, @janton? This was my first time there and I know that there are better places to photograph, apart from this spot, which is beside the street. Next time I will search for another nice place to take some photos.
But the water looks really amazing though - I would say more dark turquoise than green and very, very clear.

Yes sir johannpiber the water was amazing and clear. Zero pollution there. Is that place isolated by itself? I mean are there other people around?

This place is in the mountains and the place where I have taken the photos is right beside the road.
In wintertime there are not so many tourists there, but in summertime they say it's crowded with people who are visiting this river or who go hiking in this area.
There are some villages in the valley (I have added a Google Maps link to my post). Because the area is also a nature reserve, the inhabitants pay close attention to the environment.

Oh Ok, thank you sir johannpiber, that gives a very clear picture of the situation. I don't like tourists, they're dumb and slow! lol. Unless I AM one.

That's my opinion too - I don't like tourists neither and try not to behave like one, although I am one myself ;)

haha! But we don't act so stupid like they do, you can spot them a mile away. but at least they bring money into the local community.

... we think we don't act like them ;) ... and yes, they bring money to the communities and often tourists are the only source of income for individual regions and areas.
It's like vegetables - nobody likes it (except the vegetarians), but it's important.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55