New Uniform for Teaching Online!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

new uniform.png

What do you think of my new professor outfit for my videos and post images? After ignoring the importance we place on appearance for most of my life, a few times I have paid attention to it and it always made a big difference!

new uniform spread.png

In high school and college I used to wear a lot of football and basketball jerseys until a girl explained to me that I would do a lot better if I wore something girls would like better.

Picture 011.jpg

I made the ridiculous change for senior year to satin shirts and it worked amazing combined with being 21! The night after move in I had seven girls doing shots with me in my dorm room and felt like a god! I quickly ended up with a girlfriend and gave up the satin shirts when I got too fat to wear the ones I had bought in college!

IM001103.JPG

When I became a police officer, the uniform had a similar effect without me having to think about it!

USCuniform2.jpg

Since starting my own business, I have tried wearing a lot of different outfits and recently had given up again to just wearing whatever t shirt and pair of shorts I pulled out of my closet with even a picture in my boxers recently at https://steemit.com/photography/@jerrybanfield/ready-for-work.

me suit 2011.jpg

Recently I had a call with my friend @tomasgeorge who happened to mention the attention he got in his graduation outfit for his masters in music as seen in this post https://steemit.com/music/@tomasgeorge/the-pros-and-cons-of-studying-a-music-masters-degree.

That got me thinking ... the graduation outfit for me as a teacher online is perfect because what I wear then communicates what I do.

new uniform magical.png

Within a few hours of that conversation, I ordered the Deluxe Doctoral Academic Tam & Gown Package at https://www.gradshop.com/deluxe-doctoral-academic-tam-gown-package. While I do have a master's degree in criminal justice from the University of South Florida, no university so far has chosen to give me a Ph.D. I choose to order the doctoral outfit because I have my own university now online and I am therefore giving myself a doctoral degree from it. Every day is graduation :)

new uniform jerry banfield smile.png

What do you think of this new uniform for my videos and post pictures?

Love,
Jerry Banfield

Sort:  

Hhahaha I enjoyed this - I am also an online teacher, but the students do not see me so I can teach in my pj's if I want to. You look very professional LOL

It's nice to see your early life images @jerrybanfield. especially i like your police man image. :)

Haha that's a funky one Jerry

haha, nice images jerry!

Awesome... all uniforms suits your personality very well...

I love the new professor uniform @jerrybanfield it looks great! Great idea to have as well for branding in the long run! Always good to test out and see!

Sincerely,
@joeparys

Thank you Joe :) Given that you teach online also, I am very grateful for your feedback!

Of course! We will have to see how everyone else likes it as well :)

no offense its called a graduation outfit cause its for graduation
so am not a huge fan of what you're wearing
I'm just being honest - it's like wearing an evening gown at day time
some people do that though
IMHO people won't care whatever you wear -it's what you say or write here that matters
if they don't get value from it - there's no point in dropping by

professor jerry hehehe

No. Not Professor Jerry.

Doctor Jerry.

"Every day is graduation :)"

Haha love it!! Maybe try out a wizard outfit next for the Cyrpo stuff! That could look cool/funny

Good idea! Thank you Tomas for inspiring me to try a change in outfit! When are you leaving on your trip?

Amazing to see you coming up with great ideas to win peoples heart. Steem on my friend!!!

Jerry, to be honest it's more Wizard than academic. But maybe you already know that right? And seeing you as a cop is somewhat scary too. Im also curious to know, from one video maker to another, how you get your greenscreen to be wrinkle free, because mines got more lines on it than Rupert Murdochs neck. I know in the pictures you took the green screen isnt pulled tight (which I guess you probably do when you make a video). I seem to spend most of my time messing around with Ultra Key on the Premier CC and wondered if you had any good tips. Thanks Harry Potter!

@anarcotech yes wizard is good too :) I use a steel cable hung from one end of the room to the other which the curtain then hangs on. I also have it taped to the wall on one end which minimizes wrinkles and thrown back over itself also. The lighting then has to be just right to minimize the wrinkles that remain from being too shadowy! A lot of trial and error to get it right!

Impressive

haha I was also thinking that, he indeed looks like a Hogwart's Professor :) :)

The "professor look" is more your style I think. Very interesting what a big part branding plays!

Thank you@team101!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94