Creepy Alien-like Creature Found By Pool Boy! [Pictures Inside!]

in #photography7 years ago

No, it's not a baby xenomorph...

It's a hermit crab without a shell!

We don't see this very often, so I took the opportunity to grab some photos.

foto_no_exif.jpeg

IMG_7131.jpg

IMG_7155.jpg

IMG_7151.jpg

IMG_7140.jpg

IMG_7143.jpg

IMG_7123.jpg

IMG_7129.jpg

IMG_7142.jpg

IMG_7136.jpg

Cool right?

Don't forget to follow! See links below...


Follow

Follow my photography Curation Trail using Streemian.com, and/or become a fan!

Sort:  

Hard to be a hermit with all this damn paparazzi.

haha

lol hermit crab molting

Gives me the heebie-jeebies, but upvoted because holy crap what a rare find!

looks crazy, hq pics!

Very interesting post and creepy subject in picture!

Weeeeirrrrd. I've never seen a hermit crab without it's shell!

I discovered a few weekends back that little kids love hunting for these things with their feet in the ocean.

Very interesting, I have one as a pet but have never seen it out of a shell! Currently, it has buried itself in the sand and should be moulting. Hopefully, when it comes out it'll have it's front claws back, poor thing lost them the last time it moulted.

Hey great photos. This is a really great set.

@jamtaylor, I was hoping it was an alien and maybe you be the first to barbecue an ET. Creepy creatures.

I love the photographs. When I was younger I lived in the virgin islands and we had an outdoor compost area that was full of thousands of hermit crabs looking for a meal. They loved to hide under some of the big rocks which I loved to lift to see them scatter from being spotted. This is the first time that I've seen one without its shell. It definitely looks like an alien.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38