Shooting Orange Things~steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography4 years ago

Shooting Orange Things~

One-color that is very prevalent here in Hoi An is the Color Orange. The buildings are painted in this color and it's just about every place.

I am not sure if it's used here, but back in the day, before it was a spice, Turmeric was used as an orange dye, that and pumpkins, but from my Halloween quest to find pumpkins.. they are not that many here. I think the use of common color dyes like this may have inspired the more modern use of orange paints on buildings.

Just guessing, but there are minerals like orpiment, realgar, and massicot that can also be used to produce the orange colors. I would think they are used now... However I bet the conversation to figure out this would not go too far with locals.. hahaha. So I will just let that question go. :)

Anywho, here are a few photos focusing on the walls and the color orange.

20191105_135842.jpg

  • I just loved walking down the back alleyways here. Each bend opens up new places and some fun visual experiences.

20191105_134513.jpg

  • Lost in the wired, the tower surveyed all it could see. I bet the view up on top there must be nice and very commanding.

20191105_131537.jpg

  • I like how the strong beams cross the sky, supporting the walls and keep the city standing.

20191105_135945.jpg

  • This was a smaller pathway that looks like it was forgotten, overgrown... so I fell in love with it. Also, I have no idea what that bundle of things is here...

Just a short update for today. Working on a new web page as well for a client so that has been sucking all my time... but I will be going to Hanoi this weekend and taking some great photos for you!


FollowMyJourney.jpg

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving an Upvote, or a crypto Tip in support:

  • Bitcoin: 18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
  • Ethereum: 0x849C33abCb753540fD0D6cDd25df05BC20a1254E
  • litecoin: LdWUz5haDfkn4D1fxmte8nJePEGjJv6Lqh
  • BItcoin Cash: 1DRRtY3j5xzx6Dn9ofQgoosXdqGVsYYNcU

Or if you want to see other things I do, you can...

Follow me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/roamingsparrow/
Check out my webpage:
https://roamingsparrow.com/
Buy some of my stock photos here:
https://roamingsparrow.smugmug.com/

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

Thanks yo!! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I love orange, it's so vibrant @tipu curate

Thanks for the tipu tag! You rock!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great post. I like orang 😎

Orange is the new black... Or so I hear. ;D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 46% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90