Hoi An reflecting the nightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Hoi An reflecting the night

The wet streets make for very fun photos. I sorta want to carry a bucket of water around with me when I go places just to toss it on the ground and then take photos. On second thought, that may be a bad idea... I don't want to carry a bucket of water with me. I will just have to find more rainy days and wait at the door for the rain to stop then run outside like a mad man and capture the world ... BAWAHAHHA CAPTURE THE WOLD!!!! (* I think pokemon rubbed off on me too much).

Well, best not ramble too much about this.. here be photos. Argh!

DSC04007.jpg

  • This is my favorite photo. That little kid running in the street was perfect.

DSC04010.jpg

  • Each one is a wish you can float in the warter.. but that wish cost slike $2 to do. Lol

DSC04002.jpg

  • Spooky night

DSC04009.jpg

  • I was just grooving on these shots.

DSC04013.jpg

  • Here is the Hoi An bridge. Most times boats can go under it, but with the heavy rain, they cant and the river banks are high.

DSC04003.jpg

  • Street sidebar with some nice music. Something about easy jazz with rain coming down.. it's lovely.

DSC04017.jpg

  • Playing with shutter times here

DSC04012.jpg

  • aaaaaannnnnnd still playing with settings. hahahahah

FollowMyJourney.jpg

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving an Upvote, or a crypto Tip in support:

  • Bitcoin: 18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
  • Ethereum: 0x849C33abCb753540fD0D6cDd25df05BC20a1254E
  • litecoin: LdWUz5haDfkn4D1fxmte8nJePEGjJv6Lqh
  • BItcoin Cash: 1DRRtY3j5xzx6Dn9ofQgoosXdqGVsYYNcU

Or if you want to see other things I do, you can...

Follow me on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/roamingsparrow/
Check out my webpage:
https://roamingsparrow.com/
Buy some of my stock photos here:
https://roamingsparrow.smugmug.com/

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

I'll be heading that way soon. Would you say you have been enjoying it overall thus far?

Lot of good and some meh... When it's good, it's great 100%. The sights are top, majority of people great.

Where are you planning to go? If you are in Hoi An I can show you about. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

i won't be that way to visit until Dec at the earliest. At the moment I am planning to relocate to Danang in Jan or Feb of 2020.

Wow, nice!!
If I can be of any service and help you in some way, prior to you arriving, let me know. Happy to assist.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your posts like this deserve a lot more curation IMO @jacuzzi 🙂🖐️

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @chrisrice ! I am not sure how to go about doing that... got to get better at the networking I think.. lol :D

Try to use #oc and #curie as hashtags 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @ackerman77. Knowing that people enjoy these images gives me more reasons to keep taking em. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

@cindyhartz thank you for the support!!! Hoi An is such a beautiful place, the people and their smiles are inspiring. I hope you can visit this place someday.

I would love to visit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very nice pictures,

Posted using Partiko Android

@deep4 Thanks friend! :D I am happy that you found enjoyment with these photos!!

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Our website has lots of news and tutorials you can visit right now at www.steemitportugal.com

Click here to vote
steemitportugal
Delegation for daily voting: 10SP-25SP-50SP-100SP-250SP-500SP-1000SP

Thank you jacuzzi! You've just received an upvote of 47% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69