You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One photo a day challenge (193/365) all year long

in #photography6 years ago

Wow this plant is popularly called "apolo" in Nigeria.
Apolo is a pidgin english word for Conjunctivitis.

The plant is called that because it is popularly believed even till date that if the white furry like stuff touches one's face, he/she will contact conjunctivitis.
Lol.



@leggy23 here is a snap of my crops you requested for, I even made a video for you.
IMG_20180714_160710.jpg
Check the video and other of my farm pictures here:
https://steemit.com/farms/@jacobite/ok92ss1s

Sort:  

Awesome, I think it’s a great skill to be able to maintain a farm. Don’t take it for granted.

Thanks @leggy23, I really appreciate this

Also I know about the ‘apolo’ eye condition, we call it the same name locally in my country too.

Hahahahahaha I thought my country was the only one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62881.38
ETH 2449.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62