A View of my Farm - Should I return to farming as cryptos keep dipping or what?

in #farms6 years ago


This post was inspired by @leggy23's request, I wanted her to have a peek at my farm.

I plant mostly food crops (mistakenly said cash crop in the video) and not ornamental plants.

The farm or should I say garden is very accessible to me since it stands just beside my house. (That's obviously if I'm not in school dormitory)

I came home to spend the weekend so I decided to shoot this video and make this post showing my farm.

I wanted to make a longer video showing other plants but I ran out of storage.

Some of the things I planted includes:

  • Plantain
  • Banana
  • Tomatoes
  • Pumpkin
  • Sweet Potatoes
  • Coco Yam
  • Bitter leaf plant
    And some other vegetables that I don't know their names in English lol.

On my farm I also have Aloe Veras, a Cashew and Soursop tree (that's the plant in the video I said I wasn't sure of the name, I made some research and got the English name, Yipi)

See Photos of the Plants From My Farm

  • Banana
    IMG_20180714_160710.jpg

  • Sweet Potatoes
    IMG_20180714_160547.jpg

  • Plantain
    IMG_20180714_160821.jpg
    IMG_20180714_161030.jpg

  • Aloe Vera
    IMG_20180714_160609.jpg

  • Coco Yam
    IMG_20180714_160603.jpg


Hope you enjoyed the post?
Feel free to share your your own farm pictures in the comment section.

Here is a throwback picture of me in the same farm.
The pawpaw and mango trees are no longer standing on the farm because it was growing too big, covering other crops from growing too.
FB_IMG_1531727546669.jpg

Can you guess what year this picture was taken?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We @farms wish you success in your farm

Resteem

(to be a part of this community; ensure to always use #farms and #steemchurch for agricultural related post)

WEEKLY THEME FORMAT;
▪Saturday - FARM machinery
▪Sunday - human labour in farmlands
▪Monday - farm housing systems
▪Tuesday - crude/simple farm tools
▪Wednesday - Animal labour in farmlands

SteemChurch Farm ( @FARMS)

Oooh thanks a bunch @farms I really appreciate this notification

You have a great farm produce, why not utilise them as this can both give you food and earn you income, am not against crypto, but getting crytpo, you buy buy and buy. Having both is bea. Goodluck bro.

Thanks for sharing your lovely farm pictures and video. That’s quite a lot of different plants. I think farming is important so don’t quit your farm just yet.
The picture looks like it’s at least 10 years old. You look so different compared to the picture. So my guess is 2008.

Thanks @leggy23,

The picture was taken December 2013.
Yea I changed a whole lot, I became more exposed to life and the internet

You had a growth spurt!

Yea, isn't puberty awesome?

*smiles ☺

The cryto issue has been something to think about we just need to keep the hope alive but brother farming may also be an option

Yes oooo,
I had depended solely on it, I think it's high time I start mapping out other streams of income

Yes brother

Beautiful... I think you are blessed with a nice farm land. To me, I would suggest you should just carve out time for both. Making money from both of them would really be beneficiary instead of relying on only one source of income.

True, thanks a bunch bro for the comment.

wonderful. Friend your So nice look 😱😱

excellent your all post... nice your looknig

Wow so beautiful your photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31