Day 2 - Four Years and One Day | 7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge

I'll let the picture do the talking...

P1110769 - resized.jpg

About the challenge
I was nominated by @allyinspirit to participate in @johleen's "7 Day Black and White Photo Challenge", and that was my second post.

7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life. | Present one image every day for 7 days. | No people. | No explanation | Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in. | Use the tag #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags.

Thank you for looking,
Dan

Sort:  

Even though it may not have seemed like a 'story' at the time ~ With time and memory, and association of objects a 'story' comes out of the dark. Great image Daniel. 🦋

Thank you, Ally!

Pix brought me to you. Nice to meet, Dan. I was also nominated to this challenge by my dear @allyspirit :))

Nice to meet you @nolasco! :) Finding another blogger to nominate seems to be the hardest thing about this challenge. I am following your blog with interest :)

Thanks, Dan. I truly appreciate it. I just made my first one, I guess I can manage to nominate them all... if they are not yet nominated :)... Cheers!

I see the title to your post in the ipod - so it's a song! Just a little cleverness to your art. Are those crunched beer cans and tobacco? My eye sight is poor right now - corrected soon though so I can't see dark dark things well. Also the Lenovo keyboard. Story of your life huh?

Aah, not really the story of my life :) That was a song that I was listening to while having a beer. One of the beer cans is almost full, and next to the crunched one is a packet of salty sticks that I was munching on.

I love that song the Story of My Life ... beer and pretzels - that's what we call salty sticks in Canada. I have to think about Day 3 picture. Thanks for recommending I do this challenge. It's stretching my artistic side with the editing. Teaching me a new skill.

Haha, I was wondering whether I should use salty sticks or pretzels :) We call them Солети here. You are very welcome - that's the best part of such a challenge.

I looked up Солети and yes they are sticks. Our pretzels come in small sticks and then the twisted pieces you probably know them as . I personally love the sour dough pretzels - although a little hard on the teeth, they are my favorites.

upvoted&followed, look at my photos :)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Here we go again - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 12 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 8.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @irreverent-dan
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51