Post About Nothing

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_9581.JPG
Photo: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks
#flower #flowerphotography

Again it is the time to invent something to write about. On most days I have thousand and one ideas, but today isn't one of those days. Today I have nothing. Nothing moving in my brain. Absolutely nothing.

There is though the thing what I promised. To compose a song that I could play with my egg slicer. But the thing is that I haven't even started to tune my egg slicer and then there's also the fact that composing a melody and inventing the lyrics is pretty hard for me.

Aaaaaaah!

Lyrics.

Impossible because I truly have nothing in my brain.

Nothing.

I wonder if I could compose a song about nothing?

Hector - Nothing (A Song For The Unemployed)

Monday: nothing
Tuesday: nothing
Wednesday, Thursday: nothing
Friday: nothing
Saturday: nothing
Sunday: also nothing

January: nothing
February: nothing
March, April, May: nothing
June, July, August, September, October: nothing
November and December: nothing

Parliament: nothing
Government: nothing
Municipal Councils: nothing
Two hundred times zero equals nothing
When no one and anything does nothing

Coalition: nothing
Democrats: nothing
Christians and Centre party: nothing
Swedes, communists and liberals: nothing
Constitutionals: nothing

U.S.A: nothing
Europe: nothing
Soviet Union: nothing
Africa and China and what else is there
Finland on the side: nothing

When I am out of job and you are out of job
But never mind 'cause we are nothing
To the West or to the East, we are truly nothing
When no one does absolutely nothing

Vodka is nothing
Pills and tablets: nothing
Shaver blade: that's also nothing
The Bible: nothing
Capital: nothing
And Disney: that's also nothing

Do come to us
We bake to you
A bread that is nothing
One better hope
That the poor will learn
That small handouts are nothing

Hmph.

Someone else beat me to it.
At least now I know what to do for the rest of the day.
Play this song and sing it with English lyrics.

translateenfi.png
#translation

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Mkay. Next time make it about something. K?
Thx
I demand content without justification.
This. Is. The. Internet!

Nice flower :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll try...
My hardest...
Ngh!

Don't poop your pants while pushing so hard.

Oh don't worry! I'm not wearing any!

...aaaaaaaaand I'll hit the reply button before I delete my answer!

So much nothingness! I'll think about nothing and as soon as nothing hits me, I'll know I've succeeded at doing nothing! 😛

How can you know when nothing hits you?

I guess I'll have to wait until I know... and if I can't know, I'll have to wait forever!

You have to work with excluding things. You probably know when something hits you, so that must mean that when something doesn't hit you, nothing hits you. That's how you, in theory, could know.

Thank you insaneworks! You've just received an upvote of 40% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This seems like the perfect gift for you :D https://www.coolgift.com/en/Gift-of-Nothing

OMG! Nothing! Perfect! :)

Nothing = perfect :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83