Does someone from Tallinn read my posts? - Graffiti and Street Art, part 5: Social Media Wall

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_5969.JPG
I think this says BOMB, but as it also could be SOME, I'm sure as hell reading it that way. So SOcial MEdia bomb it is. Oh, and what is a social media bomb, you ask? Well, it's the fact that anything that can be understood wrong, probably will. And social media is full of that.

How does the beach wall in Kadriorg look like nowadays? I'll put it on the #steemitworldmap also so it's easy to find if you are in Tallinn but not from Tallinn. You are probably visiting any of the museums in Kadriorg Park, so it's a short distance to walk to the beach, check the local art there and take few photos. !steemitworldmap 59.446710 lat 24.799819 long Graffiti and Street Art, part 5 d3scr

If no-one posts the latest graffiti photos from there, I might have to go there myself. Some day. Soon perhaps. Summer photos would be nice. But you there, your photos would be great also. So go out and take photos! And be sure to post it on Steem. And inform me that you did.

Here's what I dug out from my archives. From way back. 26.3.2016. Think about that! That's like ancient history in graffiti time.

IMG_5970.JPG

And then there's this. A loooooooong wall full of messages. And it's not on Facebook wall. This is solid. Facebook isn't.

IMG_5958.JPG

IMG_5956.JPGIMG_5957.JPG
IMG_5959.JPGIMG_5960.JPG
IMG_5961.JPGIMG_5962.JPG
IMG_5964.JPGIMG_5966.JPG
IMG_5967.JPGIMG_5968.JPG

Just a #thought.
Wonderful news and #socialmedia: https://steempeak.com/dropintheocean/@penderis/how-about-this

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=insaneworks
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=does-someone-from-tallinn-read-my-posts-graffiti-and-street-art-part-5-social-media-wall


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I am quite a long way away from Tallinn. good luck with your hunt!

But if someone surprises you with a road trip to Tallinn. :D

Thank you insaneworks! You've just received an upvote of 35% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

For some reason that wall is reminding me of the Berlin wall.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've never seen it. :) The Berlin wall I mean. That must have been a impressive sight to see and perhaps a bit frighting and sad at the same time. When it was up.

I've only seen it in photos, usually in chunks when people were grabbing souvenirs. I just remember them having colours on them, presumably graffiti.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest 538.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74