Crowded in the train

in #photography6 years ago


All photos: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

IMG_20190105_154054.jpg

IMG_20190105_154118.jpg

I'm on my way to Helsinki and it was really crowded on the train today. I was googled all the way there. Everywhere I looked, there was someone googlying me. Kinda awkward I say. And as we are in Finland, no-one spoke. Not a word. Kinda nice.

I left them alone.

Except my camera.

So don't bother looking for it.

I was cruel and took it's eyes off.

Buahahahahaaaaa!

IMG_20190105_154332.jpg

IMG_20190105_154846.jpg


All photos: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Everything looks better with googly eyes. Do you get ones that are squint?

IMG_20190105_155231.jpg
Pretty hard, because of gravity, but I can do that with my own eyes.
(These are not the eyes you are looking for.)

Aren't they though

Not squint... Sq-ui-nt.

Exactly! That's what you said. And wrote. And that's what I heard. Read. That's what I wrote too. And that's what I understood. But the internet (google) got it wrong.

What a wonderful conversation this is! :D

I've been a googlyer and googlyee so I know how you feel. I've also taken that train to Helsinki although there was talking as I was with @tarazkp and @smallsteps. I never saw googly eyes on a coffee cup before though... 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Next time, try summoning them. You can try it in Australia too. Just go somewhere where there's relatively quiet, but lots of people, like a library, and summon the googlyeyes to appear by commanding them with a firm, loud voice. Three times the same word in a row, just like in the Beetlejuice movie.

GOOGLYEYES!
GOOGLYEYES!
GOOGLYEYES!

And if that doesn't help, do that again and add: "I COMMAND YOU TO APPEAR TO ME!"

That should do it.

Oh, and it's good to be a googlyee. :)

Haha, yeah I'll give that a go! I go back to work for the first time in 2019 tomorrow and my office is usually quiet. I'll try yelling it out at the top of my lungs!😂

I bet if you add the weird walk from my weird music post (last video), the googlyeyes will certainly appear to you.

...and I hope you still have a job to go to after that. :)

Well, I need my job for now so I might need to shelve the weird walk for the moment... 😐

Posted using Partiko Android

So in your job shouting crazy stuff is okay, but not walking weirdly? Or is it the combination that would be too much? :D

Yeah, the combo would take it over the edge. I'll try it out in the morning though. First day back for the year...Might get away with it! 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you insaneworks! You've just received an upvote of 60% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Hi @insaneworks!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.185 which ranks you at #8737 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 14 places in the last three days (old rank 8723).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 206 contributions, your post is ranked at #82.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79