Puppet theater and Lena!

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemit!

I have not written articles for many days. And all this and wanted to write something, but it was necessary to process photos, about which I forgot a little :) But, at last one extraordinary photo session with Lena is ready and I can share it with you))

And so, let's start with the fact that this was the rare case when I agree to implement the idea of the model. Lena wanted to shoot in ballet accessories, in some abandoned building. But there are fewer and fewer of them in the city every year and all the interesting ones have been rebuilt long ago. But just the same day, when she sent me examples of photographs, I came across the news in VK on new pictures of the girl, which, I once photographed. Seeing the place presented in the photo, I immediately realized that it was the "Fairy tale" doll theater.

In the theater "Fairy Tale" I was only once, in a distant, distant childhood, when our class was led to one of the performances. And already, of course, I forgot how everything looks from the inside (I remember only the scene), but for some reason, seeing photos immediately guessed what kind of place it was. And then it was decided to take pictures there, there was no better option!

Meeting on the day of filming, Lena told me that she had been to the theater the other day. But then the doors and windows were not boarded up, but we had to climb through a single open window. And inside everything was more or less decent when she went there without me, there was no broken glass, a lot of rubbish, ruined facades, broken ceilings and so on. And since then I do not leave the question, who and why everything broke: (

At first, Lena for a long time could not properly put on the pointe, as the tapes fell off all the time and she corrected them every 5 minutes. But then we already spat on this business and started the photo session) More than half the time of the photo session, we spent on the first floor, in principle, this is because there are concentrated all the main locations, and the second was of little interest, except for the former dining room and balconies.

It's funny that in the rooms there are still costumes, dolls, decorations, interior items and much more. The impression was created that people abandoned the theater in a hurry ... and this is a bit scary)) Even before the shooting Lena was intimidated by strange sounds, because of which she could not inspect everything on the last visit and quickly left the theater)

Only when we started shooting, we saw how outside the window a small group of children aged 12-13 watched through the window. Strange, but they did not pay attention to us, although everything is very clearly visible through the window. Later they began to walk outside the theater looking for the entrance and loudly making noise, and then, just like us, they climbed through the window. While we were photographing, they quietly walked around us and broke something (it seems I'm beginning to guess who crushed everything), so I made a remark to them ... because it's forbidden to be here and I did not want the police to suddenly arrive and interfere with our creative process :)

In general, this place terribly pleased me! I was very, very inspired and did not even forget about the important moments of the composition, which can be demonstrated here especially well. And if the building is not completely destroyed in the near future, I hope to hold one more photo session there. This time I'm planning a fashion set, like the shots of glossy magazines. Even looked at one girl .. very like one familiar, real professional model :D It remains only to wait for the new camera, sew some unusual costumes and I can safely go into battle! Oh, that is, for a photo shoot))

Thank you for attention and apologize for my English :)




P.S. Maybe you will also be interested:


● A small story about contests - "How did Nastya and I participate in photo contests))"


● Some funny moments during our filming - "Stories left behind the scenes"


● Collection of photos with Anastasia - A complete collection of photo sessions with an amazing girl Anastasia! :)


Sort:  

Are you the author of these photos? Your photos may have been used without your permission
https://steemit.com/photography/@cryptogirly92/puppet-theater-and-lena

Oh my God! This is really a plagiarism of my work (((

Thank you very much for your vigilance!

Welcome! Then I will get rid of my voice, because I first voted for a plagiarism, someone made a resteem in my newsfeed

Thanks for your actions, this is important for me!

Apologize for voting on the fake one, didn't know. Glad it's been dealt with.

Thank you!)

Love these shots. So beautiful

Love the photo looking down the stairs, with all the debris in the background - great juxtaposition. Nice work!

Thank you! ))

Beautiful model and amazing photography. Really enjoyed the post.

Thank you, I'm glad that you liked it!))

Thanks! :)

I've only flagged three people since I began on steemit, but the person who copied you, wow. I hope you alerted steemcleaners.

Thank you very much) this I did not see here before ... full plagiarism ... messages about this have already been sent to where it should be, thanks to the support from the chat room))

See everything worked out fine ;) had to post it into german chat and you posted it into steemcleaners and that is how the Steemit Community works ;) You even got some good upvotes :)

Yes, it is very encouraging, but the upvotes became a real surprise)))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ianboil from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30