@Grow-Pro's Entry • COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST FROM @PAPA-PEPPER – WEEK 2 • Catching a buzz (bees!)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

@Grow-Pro's Contest Entry to
COMBINATION PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST FROM
@PAPA-PEPPER – WEEK 2


Have been a follower of @Papa-Pepper, but this is my first entry to his contests! I would have missed this opportunity, but was made aware of this contest by a new friend, @englishtchrivy - Thanks again for encouraging me to submit an entry!


I have already entered my photos in the comment section of the contest page here, but wanted to make a post & include a few extras


My entry includes a little bit of #teamwork - bees working some 'Velvet Queen' Sunflowers like they owe 'em money! 😎


I am not exactly sure what kind of bee the green bee is, but from a quick search it appears to me to be Agapostemon. Any bee experts care to help me out here?



Thankfully, I always have duct tape handy! Duct tape fixes everything


BIG THANKS, @Papa-Pepper for this awesome contest!

I had shared this next one in a previous post of mine and it is not 'new', so I wasn't sure if it qualified for the contest. BUT... I think it's a sweet shot of a lady bug and cricket hanging out on our sunflower. I took this last year, so I didn't submit this one for the contest.


Grand Finale

I think the backs of these flowers are almost better than the front!


THANKS FOR VIEWING!
You can see more sunflower shots in a recent post below:

Life & Progression of a Mammoth Sunflower 🌻Time to Collect Seed!

Enjoy a free animated GIF from @grow-pro • Free for all to use • I previously released 2 versions for my fellow steemians, enjoy!

Sort:  

You're right, the green bee is an Agapostemon.

Unlike honeybees, they are native to North America.

It's a very interesting color and shape, @olyup. I don't see many of them, but maybe this one will tell his friends I have lots of sunflowers 😆

I see a lot of solitary bees and we have hornets and wasps around frequently. Needless to say I get stung here and there, but I'm usually doing yard work and aggravating them. Good thing for them I'm an understanding host.

Thanks buddy!! Hate myself for taking some of these with iPhone when I have a Nikon d7k. Ok, hate is a strong word..I'm disappointed in myself..😆😆

tisk, tisk...I'm ashamed of you

HA!! and it's an old iphone 5.. full disclosure, so others can judge me 😕
😆

😆🤘 Dude that's hilarious! 🔥🚀

Very nice capture @grow-pro. The bees are incredible.

Thank you, @bigpanda. I try to keep them busy 😉🌻

Congratulations @grow-pro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80