Tropical Birds of the Bloedel Conservatory

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, it's Patrick again, I hope you are all doing well. I just wanted to share a quick post with you guys.

If you read my previous post (if not, I recommend you check it out here) you know I spend time traveling across Canada. After passing through Jasper, my next stop was Vancouver BC. While in Vancouver, I visited the Bloedel Conservatory, which featured a fascinating array of tropical birds and flowers. Here are a few of my favourite images I captured of the many birds.

DSC_0587.jpg

DSC_0588.jpg

DSC_0589.jpg

DSC_0599.jpg

DSC_0602.jpg

DSC_0603.jpg

DSC_0621.jpg

DSC_0642.jpg

DSC_0616.jpg

DSC_0704.jpg

DSC_0709.jpg

DSC_0640.jpg

DSC_0595.NEF.jpg

As always, thanks a lot for reading and viewing my pictures! Stay tuned for more posts in the future, as I share more of photography and travel experiences!

All photos posted are uniquely mine

Sort:  

What is your favorite lens for photos like these?

I belive most, if not all, of these photos were shot with a Tamron 70-300mm f4.0/5.6 (Model A17NII). It's definitely not the best lens by any means but I bought it on a budget for under $100 and I think it still works quite well if the subject is relatively still.

Yeah! You put it to good work. I stayed with Canon high end lenses, but I have had 2 L series fail on me and 1 low end failed too. Great glass but shitty build quality.

Congratulations @grolar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @grolar! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloweeen story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @grolar! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50