Vanilla Chia Pudding + Chocolate Mousse - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

Overnight Almond Vanilla Chia Seed Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse-4.jpg

I know in the past that I’ve said I’m not much for following food trends but every once in a while I get curious to find out what all the hype is about over certain things.

Overnight Almond Vanilla Chia Seed Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse-1.jpg

Chia seeds seem to be everywhere right now, or is it just me?

Overnight Almond Vanilla Chia Seed Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse-1-2.jpg

I made this as a sugar free recipe using stevia and the fact that it’s dairy free, gluten free, and vegan happens to just be a bonus. It’s childishly simple and quick to mix up and then it’s ready for you to grab and go in the morning. Better yet, savor and enjoy a ready breakfast with a steaming mug of jo or perhaps eat it as a guilt-free dessert after a long day of hard work.

Overnight Almond Vanilla Chia Seed Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse-2.jpg

The texture of the pudding might remind you of tapioca (or so I’ve heard. I’ve never had tapioca pudding). Some people might be weirded out by the seeds and if that is the case feel free to blend it smooth. I have to say that there is something about these flavors together that is just YUM! You won’t feel like you’re eating something healthy even though this is like a powerhouse of superfoods in on dish!

Overnight Almond Vanilla Chia Seed Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse-3.jpg

Vanilla Chia Pudding + Chocolate Mousse


Enjoy this creamy, chocolatey pudding for breakfast, snack, or dessert. Don't forget to add plenty of toppings!

Prep Time 15 minutes

Ingredients


Chia Pudding:
1 2/3 cups coconut milk
6 tablespoons chia seeds
10 - 20 drops liquid stevia or to taste
1/4 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1/4 teaspoon pure almond extract optional
dash of sea salt
Ganache:
1/2 medium avocado ripe
1 tablespoon coconut oil
2 tablespoons cacao powder
10 - 20 drops liquid stevia or to taste*
1/4 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon organic instant coffee powder optional
dash of sea salt
Optional Toppings:
almonds
berries
unsweetened coconut shreds

Instructions


Pudding:
Mix ingredients for pudding in small jar or container and refrigerate overnight or for about 12 hours.
Ganache:
You can either make the ganache the night before or fresh when ready to serve. Melt coconut oil in a small bowl and use a fork or whisk to smash in avocado until smooth. Add other ingredients and stir well until light and fluffy.
Assemble:
When the pudding has thickened, spread about 1/4 of ganache in a bowl or jar and then add half of pudding. Top with more ganache and desired toppings. Repeat with second bowl and enjoy.

Recipe Notes


You can substitute stevia with other sweetener such as maple or agave if you don't need this recipe to be sugar free. If you prefer a smooth pudding and don't mind an extra dish to wash than you can blend both pudding and ganache in food processor or blender, separate or even together.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Spiced Caribbean Falafel Wraps
  2. Hazelnut Chocolate Scones & “Nutella” Icing
  3. Peanut Jackfruit Stew & Orange Cilantro Rice
  4. Sweet Potato & Chickpea Green Curry
  5. Chocolate Frosted Yellow Vanilla Cake

Overnight Almond Vanilla Chia Seed Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse-5.jpg

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

There are so many nuts and berries... I like them more than pudding) Nice shots as usual! Thanks for your tasty artworks)

It's my pleasure!

Hello I am Prabin Chaudhary from Nepal. I love your post very much. Please help me to grow my account here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the comment!

me encanta tu blog, haces unas recetas deliciosas

Gracias, mi amiga!

Excellent photography and recipe sharing. If you ever make a book i want to buy it. I gave max upvotes and am excited to see your next post.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, I really appreciate it.

This is to good to have ... I can say I need more then just one :))
but i can honestly say i haven't tried it, so i have to do it.

I'm so glad you liked this recipe.

@gringalicious Heya wowww... I'm New to your account and jumped in your blog as the pictures made my mouthwater.... Looks fab.... Thanks for sharing but I also suggest you to send these to other steemians too so that we don't get jealous😂😂😂 Enjoy... Btw what is it called????

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for reading. I'm so glad you like my page that much.

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Now that's a great touch of nutrition's along with a perfect recipe so cool

So glad you like it.

It's Good idea :)

Chia seeds are everywhere, that's true. Same as Malaysia here. I love chia seeds too. But I got frustrated everytime when chia seeds stick together in the water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89