Sunset over Lago Ranco ChilesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago

Hey Steemians! I thought I'd share a pic of a magnificant sunset over Lago Ranco, Chile:

I wanted to get a quality pic that showed the lake also, but I couldn't get to a spot where it worked out. This photo was taken with an older Cannon Powershot.

Lago Ranco is in the Region Los Rios (The Rivers Region) of Chile. It is Chile's fourth largest lake and has a total of 7 islands, the largest one of which is inhabited with approximately 1000 indigenous people. Lago Ranco is a very beautiful spot of the world.



AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

PAY ME 100% STEEM POWER

Sort:  

The photo is stunning!
My friendly advice is to put at least two pictures in one post ;-)
Cheers, Amiga!

Thanks @richman. Normally my posts have a lot of pics, but this was the only pic that turned out worthy of that sunset. I guess I could have soureced another image from somewhere, but I rarely, rarley ever do that. But, I do agree with you absolutely, the posts should have more than one. thanks for taking the time to comment and I do respect corrective criticism - STEEM ON!

I know, i know... It's not a criticism, believe me, I loved the picture! I'm just saying that the posts with at least two pics are much more likely to get powerful upvotes ;-) And you can always do a crop of the same picture (simple crop of the sky would be lovely, could be a wallparer in different sizes or something...) Steem on and on :D

Absolutely gorgeous! Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for commenting @aunt-deb - STEEM ON!!

Wow! Its like the sky is on fire! Thanks for shareing! 😉

You are welcome @karenmckersie. Thanks for taking the time to comment

I'm a BIG fan of Chile - part of my galloping soul still lives on there in Valparaiso ;)

I understand what you are saying. Valpo was an interesting visit, but I am so much happier in the South. Thanks for taking the time to comment - STEEM ON!

I promise to get my galloping ass down to the South next time my @gringalicious amigo!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.62 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Glad to be mentioned and the same time not so thrilled that I made this list. I really appreciate the work you are doing, howerver! Keep it up

Magnificent it is!

Thanks for commenting @daveks. All words of encouragement are greatly appreciated

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72