Acai Dragon Fruit Berry Smoothi Bowl - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

Acai Dragon Fruit Berry Smoothi Bowl (Vegan+GF)-4.jpg

I’m pretty sad to say it but I think yesterday was my last day of skiing for the season.

Acai Dragon Fruit Berry Smoothi Bowl (Vegan+GF)-1.jpg

We’ve been going up to Schweitzer Mountain Resort so much this season and I’m proud to report I’ve improved a lot on my form. All through February the weather was bitterly cold and we got dumped on with snow but this week has seen a huge shift in temperatures. I think it’s safe to say that yesterday was clearly the end of the cold. The sky was crystal blue, the rooftops were dripping streams of melting snow, and everyone on the slopes was shedding their layers throughout the day. In fact, I’m currently nursing a comically Rudolph-ish sunburned nose where my face was uncovered. As sad as I am that it’s over, I’m so excited for Spring.

Acai Dragon Fruit Berry Smoothi Bowl (Vegan+GF)-2.jpg

Speaking of Spring, I have been craving fruity things all week long. Especially tropical fruits and berries, like mangoes and acai. Dragon fruits are something that I rarely buy because they tend to be pretty expensive in my area. I just can never justify spending the amount for a single piece of fruit when the bananas are a foot away.

Funny story, at my local grocery store I’m convinced they don’t know what dragon fruits are because I’ve literally never seen them labeled correctly. Haha, I’m a little suspicious that they do this on purpose to help them sell because of how pricey they are.

Acai Dragon Fruit Berry Smoothi Bowl (Vegan+GF)-3.jpg

So anyway, I was feeling Spring vibes really strongly last week and ended up picking up a dragon fruit on an impulse buy. That brings me to this delicious smoothie bowl recipe. I know there are a billion and 3 smoothie bowl recipes out there these days, but can you really have too much inspiration? I know I can’t.

This bowl is about as simple as it gets. I used mostly bananas for the sweetness but if you don’t like the flavor of bananas you can use more berries and add a little natural sweetener to taste. The toppings are where you can get really fancy and creative. Let me know what you but on your smoothie bowl.

Acai Dragon Fruit Berry Smoothi Bowl (Vegan+GF)-5.jpg

Acai Dragon Fruit Berry Smoothi Bowl (Vegan+GF)


Take your smoothie game to the next level and try this fruity explosion of a smoothie bowl. Don't forget to go crazy with the toppings!

Prep Time 10 minutes
Servings 1 - 2 servings

Ingredients


1 packet 100 grams frozen acai berry packet
2 small or 1 large frozen bananas
1 cup frozen mixed berries
1 cup diced dragon fruit fresh or frozen
1 cup 100% fruit juice of choice like orange
1 tablespoon maple syrup optional

Toppings:


Fresh fruit: such as fresh dragon fruit raspberries, and banana: sliced thinly or chopped
1 tablespoon pepitas shelled pumpkin seeds
1-2 tablespoons walnuts chopped

Other Ideas:


granola coconut, cacao nibs, chocolate chips, nut butter, chia or flax seeds....

Instructions


Combine the ingredients for the smoothie in a blender or food processor and blend until smooth. Pour into bowls and top with anything you'd like. Enjoy!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Quinoa + Roasted Veggie Salad + Lemon Tahini Sauce
  2. 4-Ingredient Chocolate & PB Cereal Bars
  3. Homemade Sushi Made with Black Rice
  4. Pistachio, Maple, & Almond Baklava
  5. Breakfast time! Berry loaded oats

Acai Dragon Fruit Berry Smoothi Bowl (Vegan+GF)-6.jpg

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Very interestind and good looking dish! It looks so yummy)

I'm so glad you like it.

Looks so yummy! :D

I'm so glad you like it.

Looks really good and I love the dragon fruit :)

That's great. You're so kind.

Hi dear ! I like the dragon fruit especially the red one, don’t have better than spring and the warming season, enjoy it!

I'm so glad you like it.

You always torture me with your dishes that look so delicious!!
Excellent!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I really appreciate.

Looks so delicios !!! I want it right now =) I will try to do it in my kitchen these days. Thank you for the recipe and such beautiful photos

It's always my pleasure. Thanks for reading.

Looks delicious, I like the contrast between colors from the plate and background that is almost black and white :)

Thanks, I really appreciate it.

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61