The Silhouette

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

Since I still have these, here's another one!:


In the Fog no less! ;)

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/8.0
Exposure: 1/320 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

This one was shot Yesterday.


[Previous post: I Love Fog #2]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Ah ha, now I noticed the different between Grayscale and the original one! This is pretty cool and amazing! Personally I like this one than the Grayscale!

Cheers~

@gamer00 - Sir grass tops are out of snow... Spring time comes... Fantastic photography Sir...

+W+

I like the high contrast silhouette the best!

That photo is strong because it's simple but captivating since there are no other elements that adorn the photo too much, very interesting, @gamer00

This one is my favorite. This tree is very brave, he is standing tall in silence amidst the severe winter. He must have felt the cold and being alone fir months!

There was something wrong with the server I think for several hours! The Utopian server also went off line for big updates. Steem price has tumbled again!

It wasn't just one server, the problem hit all the servers at the same time. I have no idea what happened, but am glad they didn't end up breaking the whole blockchain.

This is bad news. I just heard on a channel that there was a worldwide hit on the internet. It seems some elites are testing on how to control the the block chains! They already have kill switches for the internet and banking systems.

Perhaps cyberwar is a prelude to global economic collapse. But then, there are the white hats and the black hats at the moment! And other factions are fighting a silent war too.

I hope there were not going to be a false flag to create a world war. The news on alternative channels are getting more serious and tenser by the week.

We never know what the future will bring.
Hope for the best!

This was with the mass photo session ?. wow this photo is very surrealist.

Oh there's another tree. A couple more and there will be a freaking forest :D

Woah! That's impressive one :O
Even more impressive will be with a hanging man on the tree :D

That's an incredible Silhouette shot, Is this unedited raw image?
If so this is superb...!

The unedited raw image would be non-publishable, so no. As an absolute minimum requisite I will have to pre-process my raw-files into non-interlaced DNG-files before I can edit them, and even then I may at least need to correct the white balance (if the camera didn't get it right), push up the exposure, blacks or both, tweak contrast, maybe bring up the shadows or darken some highlights, if the dynamic of the photo needs it. So there are still things to do, even if the photo is otherwise perfect. RAW just means all the information is there (unaltered) for the magic to happen when edited.

This shot is more heavily edited than the other one I just uploaded.

This one doesn't look like being done in nature. The background appears somewhat artificial. But it isn't!

I think many wouldn't believe it's a 'real' nature photography at first or even second glance.

Cool!

:-/ I would hope it doesn't look too artificial, I didn't edit it all that much, apart from pumping up the contrast.

Hm, yeah I had to open myself to this one. It's just the initial look, but the longer I looked at it the less became the contrast, hence more natural. Perhaps it was this sudden contrast 'shock' that gave me that impression. :)

But they are both very good regardless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90