Since you were asking...

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I noticed many of you guys were asking about what it is that I was pointing at.

I was pondering how to show it to everyone, so I made a video.

So here's a short clip showing you all what it was.


And here's the photo showed on the video:


Watching over the pond of Pikku-Vesku

Edit: The statue enacts the flight of three swallows, and is named "Vauhtia" ("More speed"), created by the sculptor Oskari Jauhiainen for the municipality of Lahti in 1951. It was commissioned after a competition for a statue on the Market Square in 1954, and paid out of a testament fund. In 1961 it was moved from the Market Square in to the Pikku-Vesijärvi pond. As a nifty little detail, it is also a water fountain.

P.S. Today's photos will likely be a bit late, since I haven't even shot them yet and am running out of ideas. ;) It's kinda difficult to push the envelope each day. I might even end up taking a crappy smartphone photo. :D


[Previous post: Steemit photo challenge #63 (SPC63), "Landscape", Entry #2: "Smoke" on the water]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That was a nice picture you took. I could nt believe the picture will be so good when zoomed.

Lol
Birds !!!
XD
I never imagined that what you pointed were birds, I thought it was a person or a small structure

It really is an interesting challenge to post everyday, isn't it? Keep on pushing! I heard many great writers and photographers have to break through that wall that allows them to do amazing every day. It forces us to realize what an endless source of creativity we can really be :) Struggling right alongside you now ;)

Are you sure they are two birds? Looks like a really hungry dolphin trying to eat a seagull.
Or a crazy seagull trying to lift a dolphin :d

It's actually a statue of three swallows. :)

Oh, right it's a swallow and dolphin. Other swallows probably flew away in fear))

Ive been slowing bringing my YT vids over to D Tube. I like it.

The photo kept pretty clear even when zoomed!

When I saw you actually did this after we all were asking yesterday I started laughing. Too funny, but glad the answers are finally here.

I thought there was an old man fishing with a bottle of bear. Who would have thought that they were birdies :D

Fail completely, I'm wasnt even close, try to zoom but the photo was degraded a lot, but haha ​​cool the next I guess it, funny that generated something just for signs in the photo, you'll think of something new for the next photo , you've surprised us before, anyway, good luck @ gamer00

Well, that explains it.

it is really nice picture friend, don't change your pretty style of photography, iam waiting for your today's photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24