Steemit photo challenge #63 (SPC63), "Landscape", Entry #2: "Smoke" on the water

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

This is my second entry in the Steemit photo challenge #63:

Merrasjärvi
"Smoke" on the water (OPED #131)

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Sigma ART 50 mm ƒ/1.4
Aperture: ƒ/8
Exposure: 1/640 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+200

3 months ago, when there was only a little snow still, I shot this photo as part of my 365 project. I think it'll be a strong contender in this week's challenge. :)

How did you like it? Beautiful? Yes?

See you soon with another photo!


[Previous post: Steemit photo challenge #63 (SPC63), "Landscape", Entry #1: Snowy, illuminated island]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Your title immediately reminded me my young days.

DEEP PURPLE : "Smoke on the water"

The reflection of the trees is spectacular. Good shot, @gamer00.

We see that here on the lake whenever the lake is warmer than the colder air it seems.

Very good photography. I love the smoke on the water! What about the closer trees, are they on some tiny island kind of thing?

Yes, it's a small island. :)

A fire in the sky!! Shot is great of course but i loved the name more:) Looks like someone is high underwater.

How did you like it? Beautiful? Yes?

Wow yes

I had not seen this photo, it's beautiful, the tree is submerged in the water ?, I ask it because it seems to be submerged

It grows on its tiny little island. :)

How beautiful could the nature be. So gorgeous. Good work, resteemed!

Looks like a dream :)

Really nice frame, you definitely have a contender right there, but you have a hard competition there are very good photos participating also anyway, I really like the distribution of the photo, and the illumination descending from the right photographed at just the right moment, so best luck @gamer00

Now I feel like listening to the song Smoke on the Water too :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71