Steemit photo challenge #63 (SPC63), "Landscape", Entry #1: Snowy, illuminated island

in #photography6 years ago

An island on Pikku-Vesijärvi, before all the snow melt away Yesterday.

I shot this photo a couple weeks back, when the trees were "growing a beard".

Lit Island
Snowy, illuminated Island

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: EF-S18-55mm ƒ/3.5-5.6 III
Focal length: 21 mm
Aperture: ƒ/3.5
Exposure: 1/50 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 800+1600

It received quite few positive comments on Flickr, so I thought I'd share it here with you guys too. :)

Stay tuned for the next one. :)






[Previous post: Seven Day Black And White Challenge Photo #6]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Meillä on sama kamera ja objekti...silti omista maisemakuvista ei tule yhtä tarkkoja. Täytyykin kokeilla noita säätöjä tarkemmin, kiitos vinkistä @gamer00! :-)

Se kittilinssi on tarkimmillaan siinä jossain F6.3 ja F8:n välillä. Musta tuntuu että oli aikamoinen onnenkantamoinen että onnistuin F3.5 aukolla noinkin hyvin. Olisko pakkanen auttanut, en tiedä. ;)

Käytätkö kameraa manuaalitilassa vai onko sulla jonkinlainen valotusautomatiikka käytössä?

First of all you are lucky because you see snow everyday second thing you are choosing wonderful trees its look amazing with snow and lamps , I see White and Gold and Brown colors , You are smart

I said that before that I have never seen snow except on Tv or social media .

I forget to tell you that I reach reputation 50 today huh

Thank you! I hope you get to experience snow soon! :)

And congratulations for reaching 50 rep! :)

Thank you so much sir

That is an amazing shot it's perfect how light it turned on without messing the fresh snow. Looks awesome

Winter is coming, John Snow voice ,,, i like it so much

It looks magical with the light in the trees. I can feel the warmth in this cold :)

Great shot as always. Sorry if i look too stupid for asking this question but is that the sunlight coming from behind or a street lamp stuck inside of the tree :)

Artificial light, the sun wasn't fully up yet, and it was cloudy. :)

Artificial light makes sense :) Well thought then. So now i'm sure i looked stupid by asking this question lol.

Man, how did you achieve such a thing that the trees are glowing from inside?
Yellow light amazingly complements the snow and the black tree branches.

I think it's a feature of the island, winter lighting.

Yeah, it adds some liveliness to the Beardy trees.
It's definitely not a bad idea with lighting.

Excellent snowy photography! Its very cool. How do you live in so cold?

As a Finn I must say that it's not even that cold. -20C is not that bad if you put gloves on. You get used to it I guess

In my country right now temperature is 6 C . I feel i like a freeze :(

For me that's the temperature where I start to feel too hot and don't want the weather to get warmer anymore :D

Great photos one after another. Today is a happy day!
I guess it's because I was studying economics well and now deserve some happy time.

I like the glow behind those!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71