Some of the photos I shot this morning with my camera.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey! :)

Before taking the smartphone photos you saw earlier today, I shot some photos with my Canon DSLR.

I used three lenses; Canon 10-18mm, Sigma 50mm, and Canon 75-300mm. Can you spot which photos were taken with which lens?

ice crystals, ice beard
Ice had grown on the tree branches again!

When I took the boys to school, I noticed the trees had grown beards again. So I just had to go shoot some when I drove back. (I always keep the camera with me, in case I find something worth photographing.)

The rabbit's path.
A rabbit has passed a twig here.

A case of natural framing...
A case of natural framing...

I think this one was beautiful. Is it the frame we are looking at, or is it the subject that has been framed by the background? Who knows. I think the photo is enticing.

branches
The tree is branching.

natural framing 2
These tiny branches have been framed by the giant branches.

Another case of natural framing.

Leading lines
Leading lines...

The mooring posts act as leading lines in this photo.

boat
Watch this photo full-screen!

I think it was almost perfect right out of the camera. Tweaked the sun a bit.

boat
Another photo to watch full-screen.

Had to tweak the sun in this one too. I had some composing issues on the site, but eventually got it right in the camera.

frost
More frost

backlight
Backlighting works great with ice crystals!

It brings out the beauty if you place the sun behind the transparent shiny things. Try it some time!

bokeh
Now we are talking, this is a good bokeh. :)

framing
Natural framing with leading lines, lucky ice crystal.

Woah, look at that falling snowflake!

more snowflakes
More shiny falling snow crystals.

ice crystal galore
A flurry of shiny ice crystals!

landscape
A landscape photo.

These kinds of landscapes are simply breathtaking. You don't see what you see, but you see it.

see it
And then you see something else entirely.

While looking through the viewfinder, you can see some details you wouldn't normally pay attention to.

monochrome
Oi, how did this black-and-white photo get here?

While editing I thought to myself, this is a bit different. I'll de-saturate... and voila!

stone
Ascetic stone

Who wants minimalistic posters? This stone could work I guess. :)

bridge rail
This Bridge rail...

I don't know why but I like the shot...

I'm sorry to say this, but this concludes my photos for today. I hope you liked them!

See you again tomorrow for some other photos! :)


[Previous post: One photo every day: Easter eggs in Easter grass :) (277/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
I don't know how did you make this photography! I heard people say, try to avoid sun from the photo lenses, but you focus sun on this photography as well!

Fantastic photography Jaro! I need to learn how did you make it!

Cheers~

Yes, common sense tells us that lenses will condense the sun-rays, and that can burn out film (or damage the sensor of your camera, or even your eye). I am aware of this. But we wouldn't have these nice photos if we didn't some times take the risk.

Fantastic photography Jaro! I need to learn how did you make it!

Thanks! Composing a shot is not difficult, but some times we will have to work for getting it right. I took a couple of photos just trying to get this angle right, but it paid off. :)

I also have a canon D
where are you? it is so cold...

How did you do your photo links so it takes you straight to Flickr when clicking the photo itself instead of writing the link? sorry if that sounds like a stupid question. Are you Jaro?

where are you? it is so cold...

Finland :)

How did you do your photo links so it takes you straight to Flickr when clicking the photo itself instead of writing the link?

[![link description](https://example-photo.url/)](https://example-flickr.url/)

sorry if that sounds like a stupid question.

Not a stupid question at all. :)

Are you Jaro?

Yes. :)

thanks for this new follower :)

Have you seen the new kid on the block?: https://www.steempix.com

Beautiful as hell (Except it's all white), nice photoshoot! :d

@gamer00 - Sir these snow flakes you captured to your camera lenses incredibly... Outstanding Sir... I never experience snow in my life time so far... But with this photography I can feel how beautiful it is... Thank you Sir...

+W+

Thanks! You are welcome! :)

These are definitely one of the best pictures that you have posted! This post makes up for those smartphone OPED entries a while ago :D

These are beautiful shots. Beautiful to behold. Nice expression.

had grown beards again

Wow now this is called photography.Man you are a superb photographer.Your photography sense is brilliant and you also a good editor.Really outstanding photography.Thanks for the post.

I always keep the camera with me, in case I find something worth photographing

@gamer00, Exactly I've seen lot of times before of your creative catch. That was magical of the world. You creating me another planet there. Frozen Ice on the tree branches, gave amazing reflection with sun light. Sunlight was shining brilliantly. Snow crystals tremendous decorated background area. Surely, I felt I was see dream world. Marvelous effort.

I love when "one photo every day" becomes "a series of great and unique shots."

I do not know what camera you use,
but I really like your photo.

I'm sorry, because upvote from me
not enough to buy beer to you

lol

100% = 0.0,00000

lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50