Seven Day Black And White Challenge Photo #2

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

As stated in the first post of this series, the rules are as follows:

  1. Seven black and white images that represent an aspect of your life.
  2. Present one image every day for seven days.
  3. No people.
  4. No explanation.
  5. Nominate someone every day, but anyone can join the fun.
  6. Use the tag - #sevendaybnwchallenge - as one of your five tags.

Today's #monochrome:

Sanctum
(I may be bending the rules just a little bit.)

I will nominate @escapist, because I want other Finns to participate this challenge too. :) (I might nominate others before the week is over! Beware all Finns!)


[Previous post: One photo every day: Cataloguing the plants Part #5, Nepenthes (211/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Good job :D

The decorated accessories of the showcase are very nice to see. Take this picture in your room?

Yes this one is taken in our main bedroom. It's a bit of a private sanctuary of sorts.

A beautiful photo and all the items are so well located, I wonder if it's not a secret, the photo in the frame is your wife? Thank you @gamer00

Thanks! It's my mother. She died in 2013.

I'm sorry, my friend, I'm sorry about that.

Thank you but there's no need to feel sorry, I've got plenty of good memories. :)

I wish peace of your mother to God.

I'll also try to post black and white photography using #sevendaybnwchallenge tag if I got some brilliant photos just like your.

Your Photo#2 is really cool and stunning image. Just loved it...Thanks for choosing this pic as second day of the challenge. :)

I like how the elements in the photo are organized.

A question that represents the rose that is on the top?

Yes, there's a rose, and the first snake skin Kiemurainen shed after moving to our home.

Yes, I thought it was Kiemurainen's skin but i was not sure, I also thought it could be some kind of fiber or cloth

I had the doubt too for the photograph of the woman but I saw in another comment that is your mom, I'm glad you have good memories of her, it's the best we can keep of loved ones that are no longer with us

btw I see because you say twist the rules a bit
XD

with an simple and unique shot your day two in this B&W colorchallenge look more wonderfull and that art picture that lady, who is in this picture gamer00 sir?

She is my mother, she died back in 2013.

Very sad! I wish God's soul peace.

My eyes are obviously fixed on the diamond and the drinks!
Is it a picture of your beautiful wifu? :))

Not my wife, that's a memento of my mother actually, she passed away five years ago.

Oh sorry, my bad.

well an exellent entry in your day two and also the black and white effects make this photo more attractive hope you will be best in this contest @gamer00

So lovely, even if you are bending the rules just a little bit, but still lovely! 🌺

How interesting photo. Each moment you can discover and see something new. Really nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35