Remember the last Winter day and those foggy photos I took?

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

I decided to go back to Messilä this morning, and re-visited the photos I shot two weeks ago.

Here are two of them:


Click here to see the original!

See? Almost all the snow has melted away.


Click here to see the original!

Anyway, it's getting late now so I'll be posting the rest later.

See you again soon! :)


[Previous post: One photo every day: Mallards in Messilä (295/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

What filter did you apply for the first photo? Do you use a photo edition application that you can recommend me?

No filters, I just added some contrast and desaturated it to monochrome. I use darktable, it's free, gratis, open source, and it works on Mac and Linux. There's a Windows build for it too, but I guess that's a bit quirky.

These trees are very grand and powerful!! Love to see them all green one day! They must have lots of stories to tell about the last winter!
The second photo looks like things are going through some metamorphosis!

Cheers.

I love them to death, they are very good.
No seriously - very very cool photos!

Excellent, so we can see the differences, from a cold weather now without ice.
those changes. here they do not pass, it's good to see how time changes everything

it looks so different now, now it does not look so melancholic.

Oh, it's mushroom trees again. With less snow though :d
I'm waiting with anticipation for your spring-summer photoshots.
(Thanks for your delegation again, it's been over 1.5 months).

The snow really made the scenery a wonderland, creating a very unique atmosphere. Now it looks more "down to Earth", somehwat more tangible.

And there are finally boats! :)

Both nice shots! Very pretty country there!

Yes sir i still remember these pictures these are awesome for me,keep going sir.

I think that placing the image in grayscale highlights the whole place very much.

The trees are incredible, I like how the branches are detailed

Without a doubt it is a very good photograph.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50