For some reason I always come back to this picture.

in #photography7 years ago

Back when I photographed the squatter in the mist, I also shot this (also featured here):

boat

I don't know why, but whenever I browse through my photos, this one always makes me pause. It's got some specific depth to it that makes me want to spend a moment just watching it. I think, it's like, in its simplicity, it has an exceptional beauty and tranquility that transcends one to the scene, to relax and to cleanse and rid one-self from the hustle and bustle of ordinary life.

On another thought, if I were to re-touch it again, I would up the exposure and make it lighter. I would very much like to print it and hang it on the wall. (I might do that one day...)

Anyway, I hope you all have a good day! :)


[Previous post: One photo every day: Leo (138/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

i love this foggy mood that makes the contrast lower ! and this addition of the parallel columns on the right just working so well for me

Nice donation box! Who donates with bitcoin anymore esp. the amount you've set!
It's almost the same as the fee...

Lol, you are right. I've been too lazy to create a new donation page after that one became uneditable.

Thanks for the tip. I have no experience with SmartCash, but I will check it out.

Σ$$$ Tipped @gamer00 Σ100 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.094 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $9.40 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <address> - withdraws your whole wallet balance to specified address
  • tip <nick> <amount> - sends the specified amount of smartcash to nickname
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

@gamer00 has Σ300 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <address> - withdraws your whole wallet balance to specified address
  • tip <nick> <amount> - sends the specified amount of smartcash to nickname
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

@gamer00 has Σ300 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

I am happy your motivation is full now. 100% full, now go blast....Nice photo though

Feeling fear,misteryable something here....
Photo has lot of ...deepth thinking

there is attraction i think the scene is loveable thats why you might get stuck on it

@gamer00,
No idea what was this, but this is definitely something remarkable! Great photography and it brought me kind of dramatic feeling! Great photography indeed!

Cheers~

There is a lot of mystery in the picture too. So much things to think about by just staring at it. Very dramatic in a way.

wow amazing shot, i also like the calmness in the shot and it gives very nice relaxing effect to the mind, yes it would be great if you print it out and hang it on the wall because it's worth watching every day. Stay awesome and thanks for sharing

Yah it really looks tranquil. It looks like a drawing to me.

I like the pilings vanishing into the mist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54