Birds: Peippo :: Common chaffinch (Fringilla coelebs)

in #photography6 years ago

Hello again!

Ehm... before posting (ah... truth be said I haven't even taken the photo yet) the day's OPED, here's one I shot some four days ago.

This you gonna like:


Singing to its heart's content.

Am I right, or am I right?

I'll see you again soon! =)


[Previous post: One photo every day: Common wood pigeon :: Sepelkyyhky (Columba palumbus) --- Vintage lens photography (320/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
It's not a matter of the day! I't s the matter of posting a photography per day! Nice photography Jaro!

Cheers~

Tell the truth, are you x-man who can talk with birds or smth like that lol. Every time I see your photos, they always pose to you.

Singing birds are nice to hear. Spring is in the air as they say. maybe singing to find a mate. Nice photo. You are too honest. It's nice to see though as most people would've lied. Thanks gamer.

most people would've lied

Not after 320 daily photos, they wouldn't. ;) I would go on to wager that most people would take the shot even if it kills them if they managed to get to this point without lying.

Okay there may be some force majeure situations though. Even I had to postpone publishing a photo, and some times I was a even a few hours late, but I did post them eventually while still being awake.
I can with a good heart say that it has been pretty much flawless 320 days this far. :)

Good to hear. Timelines can get tight I suppose. When you commit to a photo everyday you don't need to mess up one day and start again. You have done well and the challenge is under control. Suggest you set Markku the challenge when you finish yours.

What a lovely and very vocal little finch. The powder blue, brown, black and white colour scheme is very attractive in a earthy way. Common maybe, but worth the shot for sure. Hope you had a good weekend, I have the flu so tried to catch up on some sleep. Sounded more like a dying bandsaw in my house.

It looks great and the opened mouth is a perfect capture! How long you had to wait while taking this amazing photo? Or it was by chance? :D

It was singing continuously, taking breaks but then started again. It was relatively easy to time my shot.

I'm not even surprised why it is singing happily. At any moment It can spread the wings and flyyyyy!
What can be better than flying lol :O

This photo is a delight to see! Such a happy bird! I thought modern camera had built in sound recording!?
Would love to hear this bird’s songs!!

Very beautiful bird watching very nice to look very beautiful and cautious thanks thank you very good photography for taking a beautiful photo

@tipu77, did you know that "tipu" means "little bird" in Finnish?

These birds remind me of biology secondary classes on Darwin's theory :)

I love singing birds
After your voice is distinctive and beautiful
I wish you all the buffet

I wish you all the buffet

Thanks, I was feeling a bit hungry.

Get a shotgun and you can make a buffet out of the birds you shoot with your camera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51