Where They Meet - Street Photography Entry 01 | SteemitPhotoChallenge #40 📷

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

WhereTheyMeet.JPG

This is my first time joining the famous Steemit Photo Challenge, and I do hope I'm doing it right. This week's theme is Street Photography and this is my entry.

Taken with my Sony Cyber-shot DSC-TX5, I took this photo while walking around the streets of Hong Kong City.
This particular group of people sitting by the sidewalk are domestic helpers who usually gather during the weekends which is their free time.

I've been taking photos of their usual street gatherings since my first time discovering that they do such thing.
This time around I found what I think is a good angle that shows how much of in the zone they are with their fellow domestic helpers.
I was on an overpass when I saw them and I thought the lines of the overpass' design was aligned nicely to the sidewalk and the grass' division and the group was the perfect center of it.
I do hope I was able to translate to the photograph what I was trying to do.
Wish me luck!

PS. I placed my watermark on the lower right side of the photo, I couldn't tell if there was a rule against watermarks but I put that there in case someone will try to plagiarize my work.

I have two more entries for this contest called Where She Plays andWhere It's Hidden. Enjoy!


More of my artworks and photography on DeviantART.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36