A meander through my neighborhood [Nature series]

in #photography6 years ago

Few days ago, I read about this interesting article from @ats-david entitled Nature in Theme: Earth Tones. In his post, he showcase the amazing views of nature in its undisturbed form. The colors look authentic and the lighting is legit!

et-01.jpg

Today, I would like to share the views from my backyard and neighborhood. There is a reservoir near my place, within a walking distance, which is where I hangout if I wanted to think through things or simply to have my morning walk.

Since nature is all around us, be it man made or authentic, I went out to capture some of the interesting subjects that caught my eye. Note that I’m still living in a city, in some of the photos, you will see some man made structures within the frame.

et-02.jpg

et-03.jpg

et-04.jpg

et-05.jpg

et-06.jpg

et-07.jpg

et-08.jpg

et-09.jpg

PC_page-break.png

I hope you enjoyed viewing my photos as I meander around my neighborhood.

Cheers!


PC comment footer 02.png

Learn about this new photo curation project by clicking >here<


Alternatively, you may also check the latest featured work of outstanding authors by clicking >here <


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses for @ats-witness ( @ats-david ), @blocktrades, @busy.witness, @gridcoin.science, @crt, @sc-steemit, @moisesmcardona, @curie, @liberosist, ( @surpassinggoogle ) @steemgigs, @ocd-witness, @pfunk, @reggaemuffin, & @utopian-io who have been adding an invaluable contribution to the community.
PC_page-break.png


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg


All original photos by author (@funtraveller) using Sony RX1R with 35mm lens

Sort:  

How do people get out to the boats? Do you just swim out to them?

I agree with @wizardofcheeze, I like the shots along the path of the trees. Looks very peaceful.

Good question, I actually don't know yet and that is for me to check, hehe. But my best guess is that somebody will fetch it from the shore. I wasn't observant enough :D

This is called natural views! Steem on!

Thanks! Im glad you like the views :)

Great idea for a post and nice pictures. Looks like a very peaceful area for photography and watercolor/sketch work. Love that path through the trees.

Yes it is. That's a good idea, I never tried it before but since you mention it, it might in the near future. Do sketch :) Thanks!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by funtraveller from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50